Faculty Profiles

Meet Our Faculty

The College of Education's faculty members have excellent teaching records and are actively engaged in research and other scholarly activities, including service to the University, the community, and the field of education. These pursuits enable them to be at the cutting edge in their respective fields and to advance the knowledge base for those fields of study and for education in general. In addition, faculty members hold offices in professional organizations and make substantial contributions as members of College and University committees.

A

Agosto, Vonzell - vagosto@usf.edu - (813) 974-3422
Allsopp, DavidDAllsopp@usf.edu - (813) 974-3274
Ashley, Candicashley@usf.edu - (813) 974-4980

B

Berson, Ilene R. - iberson@usf.edu 
Berson, Michael J. - berson@usf.edu - (813) 974-7917
Black, William - wrblack@usf.edu - (813) 974-6097
Blank, Jolyn - jblank@usf.edu 
Bradley-Klug, Kathykbradley@usf.edu - (813) 974-9486
Bratkovich, Meghanbratkovich@usf.edu - (813) 974-3460
Braun, Alisha - alishabraun@usf.edu - 813-974-3426 
Braunstein, Laurenisaacl@usf.edu - (813) 974-3246
Buckner, Samuel slbuckner@usf.edu - (813) 974-0155
Burns, Rebeccarebeccaburns@usf.edu - (813) 974-7078 

C

Cain, Leialkcain@usf.edu - (813) 974-3246
Campbell, Billbcampbell@usf.edu - (813) 974-4766
Castillo, Josejmcastil@usf.edu - (813) 974-5507  
Cate, Paula pcate@usf.edu - (813) 974-8503
Chen, Yi-Hsin - ychen5@usf.edu - (813) 974-4964
Chiodini, Maureen - maureen10@health.usf.edu - (813) 974-3440
Cobb-Roberts, Deirdre - cobbrob@usf.edu - (813) 974-8119
Colucci, Karen - Colucci@usf.edu - (813) 974-1398
Cranston-Gingras, Ann - cranston@usf.edu - (813) 974-1387
Cruz, Barbara C.bcruz@usf.edu - (813) 974-2817

D

Damjanovic, Victoria vdamjano@usf.edu - (813) 974-5727
Daniel-Jones, Patricia L. - pdaniel@usf.edu - (813) 974-3837 
Dart, Evan - edh@usf.edu - (813) 974-8220
Davis, Ericesdavis1@usf.edu - (813) 974-0040
Dedrick, Robertdedrick@usf.edu - (813) 974-5722 
DeMarie, Darlenedemarie@usf.edu - (813) 974-3515 
Denton, Michael - denton2@usf.edu - (813) 974-1972 
Doone, Elizabeth - edoone@usf.edu - (813) 974-9929 
Dumford, Amber - dumford@usf.edu - (813) 974-4697
Dunn, Mandiemdunn8@usf.edu - (813) 974-3533
Duplass, James A.duplass@usf.edu - (813) 974-3534

E

Ellerbrock, Cherylellerbro@usf.edu - (813) 974-3535

F

Faucette, Nell faucette@usf.edu - (813) 974-3343
Feldman, Allanafeldman@usf.edu - (813) 974- 2471
Ferron, John - ferron@usf.edu - (813) 974-5361 
Fisk, Nathan - fisk@usf.edu - (813) 974-8354
Flory, Sara - sbflory@usf.edu - (813) 974-4765

G

Ginns, Diana - dianasocie@usf.edu 
Grosland, T. Jamay - jamay@usf.edu - (813) 974-0030
Gupton, Jarrett - jgupton@usf.edu - (813) 974-0030

H

Hadley, Elizabethhadleye@usf.edu 
Haines, Joycejghaines@usf.edu - (813) 974-9574
Han, Sophiahan1@usf.edu - (813) 974-1028
Hatten, James - jameshatten@usf.edu - (813) 974-8354
Hernandez-Gantes, Victorvictorh@usf.edu - (813) 974-1277
Hogarty, Kris - khogarty@usf.edu - (813) 974-3198

J

Jacobs, Jenniferjjacobs8@usf.edu - (813) 974-7522 
James, Waynne - wjames@usf.edu - (813) 974-0034 
January, Stacy-Annsajanuary@usf.edu - (813) 974-0439
Johnston, Howard - johnston@usf.edu - (813) 974-3248 
Jones, Phyllis - pjones7@usf.edu - (813) 974-6588
Jung, Karl karljung@usf.edu - (813) 974-3533

K

Karanxha, Zorkakaranxha@usf.edu - (813) 974-6040
Kiefer, Sarah - kiefer@usf.edu - (813) 974-0155 
Kilpatrick, Marcusmkilpatrick@usf.edu - (813) 974-8127
Kim, Eun Sook - ekim3@usf.edu - (813) 974-7692
King, Jamesjking9@usf.edu - (813) 974-1062
Knoeppel, Robert - rck3@usf.edu - (813) 974-3400
Krause, Margaret - krause1@usf.edu - (813) 974-2536

L

Lambrev, Veselinaveselina@usf.edu 
Lancaster, Chloe
 - clancaster2@usf.edu - (813) 974-8330 
Lasonen, Johannalasonen@usf.edu - (813) 974-0314 
Latzke, Randi rlatzke@usf.edu 
Lawrence, Kahlilakglawrence@usf.edu - (813) 974-1255
Liontas, John - liontas@usf.edu - (813) 974-3534 
Lopez, Lisa lmlopez@usf.edu - (813) 974-1260 
Lou, Yiping - ylou@usf.edu - (813) 974-7886 

M

Martinez, Nicnmartinez@mail.usf.edu - (813) 974-3443 
Miller, Thomasmillert@usf.edu - (813) 974-4934 

O

Olvera Astivia, Oscaroscarolveraa@usf.edu - (813) 974-3246

P

Panos, Alexandraampanos@usf.edu - (813) 974-1383
Park, Sanghoon
park2@usf.edu - (813) 974-8354
Permuth, Steve permuth@usf.edu - (813) 974-1287 
Ponticell, Judith - jponticell@usf.edu - (813) 974-4897 
Puglisi, Dick dpuglisi@usf.edu - (813) 974-2175 

R

Richards, Janet - jrichards@usf.edu - (813) 974-0596 
Rodriguez-Campos, Liliana liliana@usf.edu - (813) 974-5247 

S

Sabella, Laura - lsabella@usf.edu - (813) 974-4947 
Schneider, Jenifer Jasinskijschneid@usf.edu - (813) 974-1057
Sears, Ruthmaeruthmaesears@usf.edu - (813) 974-2172 
Shapiro, Arthur - shapiro@usf.edu - (813) 974-3421
Shaunessy-Dedrick, Elizabeth - Shaunessy@usf.edu - (813) 974-7007 
Sherry, Michael B.mbsherry@usf.edu - (813) 974-3533 
Shircliffe, Barbara - Shirclif@usf.edu - (813) 974-4001 
Smith, Glenn - glenns@usf.edu - (813) 974-7922 
Smith, Patriannpsmith4@usf.edu - (813) 974-1062
Smith, Phil - pcsmith@usf.edu - (813) 974-1113 
Smith, Sarasarasmith3@usf.edu - (813) 974-3533 
Spector, Barbara S. spector2@usf.edu - (813) 974-3533 
Suldo, Shannon - suldo@usf.edu - (813) 974-2223  
Sullins, Bob - rsullins@usf.edu - (813) 974-4051 
Sun, Hainchun - (813) 974-0119

T

Tan, Tony - tan@usf.edu - (813) 974-6496
Thornton, Stephen thornton@usf.edu - (813) 974-3533 
Topdemir, Cynthiactopdemi@usf.edu - (813) 974-9932
Townsend-Walker, Brenda - brendawalker@usf.edu - (813) 974-1385 
Tricarico, Katie - ktricarico@usf.edu - (813) 974-1031

V

Van Ingen, Sarahvaningen@usf.edu 
Vomvoridi-Ivanovic, Eugenia - eugeniav@usf.edu - (813) 974-3533 
von der Embse, Nathaniel - natev@usf.edu - (813) 974-5247

W

Welsh, James - jlwelsh@usf.edu - (813) 974-9979
Wolgemuth, Jennifer jrwolgemuth@usf.edu - (813) 974-7362 

Y

Young III, William H. - williamyoung@usf.edu - (813) 974-1861 

Z

Zeidler, Dana L. - Zeidler@usf.edu