Student Resources

Workshops and Information Sessions

SPRING 2024 SESSIONS:

In-Person, Tampa Campus

Featured Series: Finding Your Arc - Writing Tools for Self Discovery and Impact on National Scholarship Applications

Every Thursday | February 1 - March 7, and March 28
3:30 - 5:00 p.m.
HON 2020 Workshop Room


Introduction to the Office of National Scholars

The Office of National Scholars (ONS) empowers students to excel by connecting them with opportunities beyond the classroom, including mentorship for award and scholarship program applications. Drop in to learn how to begin your ONS journey and take advantage of this USF-wide resource.

Thursday, January 18
12:30 - 1:30 p.m.
HON 2020 Workshop Room


Fulbright U.S. Student Program Information Session

Tuesday, January 23
12:30 - 1:30 p.m.
HON 2020 Workshop Room

Graduate Studies in the United Kingdom Information Session

Thursday, January 25
12:30 - 1:30 p.m.
HON 2020 Workshop Room


Demystifying Prestigious Graduate Fellowships: Knight-Hennessy and the Rhodes Scholarships

Tuesday, February 6
12:30 - 1:30 p.m.
HON 2020 Workshop Room


Introduction to the Office of National Scholars

The Office of National Scholars (ONS) empowers students to excel by connecting them with opportunities beyond the classroom, including mentorship for award and scholarship program applications. Drop in to learn how to begin your ONS journey and take advantage of this USF-wide resource.

Monday, February 12
12:30 - 1:30 p.m.
HON 2020 Workshop Room


Fulbright U.S. Student Program Information Session

Wednesday, February 14
12:30 - 1:30 p.m.
HON 2020 Workshop Room


Fulbright U.S. Student Program Information Session

Monday, March 4
12:30 - 1:30 p.m.
HON 2020 Workshop Room


Strategies for Receiving the Best Letters of Recommendation

Tuesday, March 5
12:30 - 1:30 p.m.
HON 2020 Workshop Room


In-Person, St. Petersburg Campus

Get on Board Day

Tuesday, January 9
11:00 - 1:00 p.m.


Fulbright U.S. Student Program Information Session

Thursday, February 22
12:30 - 1:30 p.m.
POY 103


In-Person, Sarasota Campus

TBD