Graduate

Graduate Students

graduate students of the department of chemistry

sami

Sami Abdulkadir
Major Professor: Dr. Jianfeng Cai
sami3@mail.usf.edu 

george

George Ambaye
Major Professor: Dr. Ioannis Gelis
sambaye@mail.usf.edu 

aaron

Aaron Astalos
Major Professor: TBD
aaronastalos@mail.usf.edu  

ife

Ifeoluwa Ayodeji
Major Professor: Dr. Evans-Nguyen
ila1@mail.usf.edu 

suzeeta

Suzeeta Bhandari
Major Professor: Dr. Merkler
suzeeta@mail.usf.edu 

grace

Grace Binder
Major Professors: Dr. Guida & Dr. Daniel
gbinder@mail.usf.edu 

 lindsay

Lindsay Blume
Major Professor: Dr. Turos
blumel@mail.usf.edu 

sean

Sean Bradley
Major Professor: Dr. Leahy
seanbradley@mail.usf.edu 

elena

Elena Bray
Major Professor: Dr. Leahy
braye@mail.usf.edu 

breedy

Sloan Breedy
Major Professor: Dr. Acevedo-Duncan
sbreedy@mail.usf.edu  

meng

Meng Chen
Major Professor: Dr. Ma
mengchen1@mail.usf.edu 

clark

Aaron Clark
Major Professor: Dr. Raker
aaronclark1@mail.usf.edu 

randi

Brandi Cook
Major Professor: N/A
bjcook@mail.usf.edu 

jaret

Jaret Crews
Major Professors: Dr. Guida & Dr. Woodcock
jcrews@mail.usf.edu 

cui

Yunpeng Cui
Major Professor: Dr. Li
yunpengcui@mail.usf.edu  

guy

Guy Dayhoff
Major Professors: Dr. Guida & Dr. Uversky
gdayhoff@usf.edu 

dey

Avijit Dey
Major Professors: Dr. Acevedo-Duncan & Dr. Guida
avijitdey@mail.usf.edu 

sarah

Sarah Dietrick
Major Professor: Dr. Baker
sdietrick@mail.usf.edu 

amber

Amber Dood
Major Professor: Dr. Raker
prins@mail.usf.edu 

stephanie

Stephanie Feola
Major Professor: Dr. J. Lewis
sfeola@mail.usf.edu 

farheen

Ayesha Farheen
Major Professor: Dr. S. Lewis
afarheen@mail.usf.edu 

 

alexander

Alexander Filosa
Major Professor: Dr. Li
afilosa@mail.usf.edu 

christine

Christine Gambino
Major Professors: Dr. Guida & Dr. Daniel
cgambino1@mail.usf.edu 

ruixan

Ruixan Gao
Major Professor: Dr.Cai
ruixuan@mail.usf.edu 

xueying

Xueying Ge
Major Professor: Dr. Ma
xueying@mail.usf.edu 

nicole

Nicole Giddings
Major Professor: Dr. Woodcock
ngiddings@mail.usf.edu 

amanda

Amanda Goyette Osbourne
Major Professor: Dr. Merkler
apierce4@mail.usf.edu 

nathan

Nathan Grimes
Major Professor: Dr. Evans-Nguyen 
nathangrimes@mail.usf.edu 

meng

Meng Gu
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
menggu@mail.usf.edu 

linette

Linette Harding
Major Professor: Dr. Guida
lsharding@mail.usf.edu 

herrera

Kristin Herrera
Major Professor: Dr. Baker
kcostelo@mail.usf.edu  

adam

Adam Hogan 
Major Professor: Dr. Space
adamhogan@mail.usf.edu 

phillip 

 Phillip Hudson
Major Professor: Dr. Woodcock
pshudson@mail.usf.edu 

shahedul

Shahedul Islam
Major Professors: Dr. Ming & Dr. Cai
shahedul@mail.usf.edu 

stephen

Stephen Jackson
Major Professor: Dr. Woodcock
sjackson2@mail.usf.edu 

jimoh

 Abiola Jimoh
Major Professor: Dr. Shi
aajimoh@mail.usf.edu 

johnson

Nathaniel Johnson
Major Professor: Dr. Harmon
nojohnso@mail.usf.edu  

kaur

Taranjot Kaur 
Major Professor: Dr. Harmon
taranjotkaur@mail.usf.edu 

fiona

Fiona Kearns
Major Professor: Dr. Woodcock
fionakearns@mail.usf.edu 

iman

 Iman Keshavarz
Major Professor: Dr. van der Vaart
keshavarz@mail.usf.edu 

khandker

Khandker Khalid
Major Professors: Dr. Acevedo-Duncan & Dr. Guida
kmkhalid@mail.usf.edu 

khalife

Sandra Khalife
Major Professor: Dr. Evans-Nguyen
sandrak@mail.usf.edu  

james

James Kingsepp
Major Professor: Dr. S. Lewis
jkingsepp@mail.usf.edu 

sofia

Sofia Kokkaliari
Major Professor: Dr. Baker
skokkaliari@mail.usf.edu 

steve

Steve Lan
Major Professor: Dr. Ma
lan3@mail.usf.edu 

grant

Grant Lawerence
Major Professor: Dr. Leahy
lawrenceg@mail.usf.edu

monica

Monica Lazaro
Major Professor: Dr. Leahy
mlazaro@mail.usf.edu

xuming

Xuming Li
Major Professor: Dr. Shi
xuming@mail.usf.edu 

yiming

 Yiming Li
Major Professor: Dr. Li
yimingli@mail.usf.edu 

zilu

 Zilu Li
Major Professor: Dr. Ji & Dr. Shi
zilu@mail.usf.edu 

heng

Heng Liu
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
hengliu1@mail.usf.edu 

mengjia

Mengjia Liu
Major Professor: Dr. Shi
mengjialiu@mail.usf.edu 

magnuson

Zachary Magnuson
Major Professor: Dr. Ma
zmagnuson@mail.usf.edu 

vishala

 Vishala Maharaj
Major Professors: Dr. Lopchuk & Dr. Shi
vishalam@mail.usf.edu 

imalka

Imalka Marasinghe Arachchilage
Major Professor: Dr. Harmon
imalka@mail.usf.edu 

jessica

Jessica Martin
Major Professor: TBD
jessicam8@mail.usf.edu 

mayers

Jake Mayers
Major Professor: Dr. Larsen
mayersj@mail.usf.edu 

mcalpin

Jacob McAlpin
Major Professor: Dr. J. Lewis
jdmcalpin@mail.usf.edu 

mckeithan

Christopher McKeithan 
Major Professor: Dr. Larsen
cmckeithan@mail.usf.edu 

matthew

Matthew Mostrom
Major Professor: Dr. Sapce
karl6@mail.usf.edu 

mulclair

Meagan Mulcair
Major Professor: Dr. Space
mmulcair@mail.usf.edu  

ni

Ruidong Ni
Major Professor: Dr. Li
ruidongni@mail.usf.edu 

noor

Radwan Noor
Major Professor: Dr. Gelis
noor2@mail.usf.edu 

jamie

Jamie Nunziata
Major Professor: Dr. Leahy
jnunziata@mail.usf.edu 

odom

Timothy Odom
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
todom1@mail.usf.edu 

paul

Paul Ordndorff
Major Professor: Dr. van der Vaart
orndorffp@mail.usf.edu 

pan

Cong Pan 
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
congpan@mail.usf.edu 

kyle

Kyle Pedretty 
Major Professor: Dr. Lopchuk
pedretty@mail.usf.edu 

pollard

 Ben Pollard
Major Professor: Dr. Woodcock
bpollard@mail.usf.edu 

ren

Jenyu Ren
Major Professor: Dr. Ma
junyuren@mail.usf.edu 

rocabado

Guizella Rocabado
Major Professor: Dr. J. Lewis
grocabado@mail.usf.edu 

taylor rodman

Taylor Rodman
Major Professor: Dr. Woodcock
arabia@mail.usf.edu 

sakib

Mohammad Sakib
Major Professor: Dr. Turos
sakib1@mail.usf.edu 

shan

Chuan Shan 
Major Professor: Dr. Ma
chuanshan@mail.usf.edu 

rocky

Tracess Smalley
Major Professor: Dr. Acevedo-Duncan & Dr. Guida
tracessp@mail.usf.edu 

linxia

Linxia Song
Major Professor: Dr. Evans-Nguyen
lsong1@mail.usf.edu 

yanpei

Yanpei Song
Major Professor: Dr. Ma
yanpeisong@mail.usf.edu 

gabriella

Gabriela Suarez
Major Professor: Dr. merkler
gabriela23@mail.usf.edu  

shanelle

Shanelle Suepaul
Major Professor: Dr. Space
ssuepaul@mail.usf.edu 

dina

Dina Swanson
Major Professor: Dr. Evans-Nguyen
dinaswanson@mail.usf.edu  

tang

Qi Tang 
Major Professor: Dr. Shi
tang7@mail.usf.edu  

Taylor

Ashton Taylor
Major Professor: TBD
ashtontaylor@mail.usf.edu  

shun

Shun Teng
Major Professor: Dr. Shi
tengs@mail.usf.edu  

tillett

Khalila Tillett
Major Professors: Dr. Lopchuk & Dr. Leahy
khaliliat@mail.usf.edu 

tirado

Katrinah Tirado
Major Professor: Dr. Turos
kitirado@mail.usf.edu  

chau

Chau Tran
Major Professor: Dr. Baker
chautran@mail.usf.edu  

trask

Donna Trask
Major Professor: Dr. Guida & Dr. Daniel
traskd@mail.usf.edu  

william

William Tsuei
Major Professors: Dr. Lopchuk & Dr. Leahy
wtsuei@mail.usf.edu  

brant

Brant Tudor
Major Professor: Dr. Space
btudor@mail.usf.edu  

annemarie

AnneMarie VanderSchouw
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
annemariev@mail.usf.edu  

harsh

Harsh Vardhan
Major Professor: Dr. Ma
hvardhan@mail.usf.edu  

vazquez

Timothy Vazquez
Major Professor: Dr. Evans-Nguyen 
tvazquez1@mail.usf.edu  

verma

Gaurav Verma 
Major Professor: Dr. Ma
gauravv@mail.usf.edu 

brooke

Brooke Vitale 
Major Professors: Dr. Lopchuk & Dr. Leahy
bvvitale@mail.usf.edu 

vuppala

Sinduri Vuppala
Major Professor: Dr. Evans-Ngueyn 
lvuppala@mail.usf.edu

wang

Chenhuan Wang 
Major Professor: Dr. Shi
chenhuanwang@mail.usf.edu  

jing

Jing Wang 
Major Professor: Dr. Shi
wangj1@mail.usf.edu 

Wang

Lei Wang
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
leiwang2@mail.usf.edu 

minghui

Minghui Wang
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
minghuiwang@mail.usf.edu 

xiaoliang

Xiaoling Wang
Major Professor: Dr. Ma
wangx2@mail.usf.edu 

wang

Yafeng Wang
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
wangyafeng@mail.usf.edu  

ying

Ying Wang
Major Professor: Dr. S. Lewis
yingw@mail.usf.edu 

zhen

Zhen Wang
Major Professors: Dr. Ji & Dr. Shi
zhenwang1@mail.usf.edu 

luke

Luke Warrensford 
Major Professor: Dr. Woodcock
lwarrensford@mail.usf.edu 

waters

Gavin Waters
Major Professor: Dr. Baker
jaredwaters@mail.usf.edu 

chiyu

Chiyu Wei
Major Professor: Dr. Shi
weic@mail.usf.edu 

jingwen

Jingwen Wei
Major Professro: Dr. Shi
jingwenwei@mail.usf.edu 

lulu

Lulu Wei
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
luluwei@mail.usf.edu 

welsch

Joshua Welsch
Major Professor: Dr. Baker
joshuawelsch@mail.usf.edu

michael

Michael Williams
Major Professor: Dr. Turos
mswilliams@mail.usf.edu  

xing

Qingyu Xing
Major Professor: Dr. Shi
qingyu@mail.usf.edu 

xue

Menglin Xue
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
menglin@mail.usf.edu  

songyi

Songyi Xue
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
songyixue@mail.usf.edu 

yan

Yu Yan
Major Professor: Dr. Li
yuyan1@mail.usf.edu 

bingjie

Bingjie Yang
Major Professor: Dr. Baker
bingjieyang@mail.usf.edu 

yang

Guang Yang
Major Professor: TBD
guangyang@mail.usf.edu 

yik

Brandon Yik
Makor Professor: Dr. Raker
byik@mail.usf.edu 

Yu

Huaxuan Yu
Major Professor: Dr. Li
huaxuanyu@mail.usf.edu  

yuan

Teng Yuan 
Major Professor: Dr. Shi
tengyuan@mail.usf.edu 

shuyao

Shuyao Zhang
Major Professor: Dr. Shi
shuyaozhang@mail.usf.edu 

zhang

Zhanpeng Zhang
Major Professor: Dr. Li
zhanpengz@mail.usf.edu  

haohan

Haohan Zhao
Major Professor: Dr. Shi
haohan@mail.usf.edu