Graduate

Graduate Students

graduate students of the department of chemistry

sami

Sami Abdulkadir
Major Professor: Dr. Jianfeng Cai
sami3@usf.edu 

george

George Ambaye
Major Professor: Dr. Ioannis Gelis
sambaye@usf.edu  

aaron

Aaron Astalos
Major Professor: Dr. Leahy
aaronastalos@usf.edu   

suzeeta

Suzeeta Bhandari
Major Professor: Dr. Merkler
suzeeta@usf.edu  

grace

Grace Binder
Major Professors: Dr. Guida & Dr. Daniel
gbinder@usf.edu  

lindsay

Lindsay Blume
Major Professor: Dr. Turos
blumel@usf.edu  

unkown

Nicole Boose
Major Professor: Ioannis Gelis
nmboose@usf.edu 

sean

Sean Bradley
Major Professor: Dr. Leahy
seanbradley@usf.edu  

elena

Elena Bray
Major Professor: Dr. Leahy
braye@usf.edu  

breedy

Sloan Breedy
Major Professor: Dr. Acevedo-Duncan
sbreedy@usf.edu  

clark

Aaron Clark
Major Professor: Dr. Raker
aaronclark1@usf.edu

randi

Brandi Cook
Major Professor: N/A
bjcook@usf.edu 

jaret

Jaret Crews
Major Professors: Dr. Guida & Dr. Woodcock
jcrews@usf.edu  

cui

Yunpeng Cui
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
yunpengcui@usf.edu  

guy

Guy Dayhoff
Major Professors: Dr. Guida & Dr. Uversky
gdayhoff@usf.edu

dey

Avijit Dey
Major Professors: Dr. Acevedo-Duncan & Dr. Guida
avijitdey@usf.edu

 unknown

Dhanya Dhananjayan
Major Professor: TBA
dhanya1@usf.edu

sarah

Sarah Dietrick
Major Professor: Dr. Baker
sdietrick@usf.edu  

image

Eni Emmanuel
Major Professor: TBD
ekukole@usf.edu 

farheen

Ayesha Farheen
Major Professor: Dr. S. Lewis
afarheen@usf.edu  

unknown

Robert Feeney
Major Professor: Dr. Leahy
feeney@usf.edu

stephanie

Stephanie Feola
Major Professor: Dr. J. Lewis
sfeola@usf.edu

alexander

Alexander Filosa
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
afilosa@usf.edu 

christine

Christine Gambino
Major Professors: Dr. Guida & Dr. Daniel
cgambino1@usf.edu 

ruixan

Ruixan Gao
Major Professor: Dr.Cai
ruixuan@usf.edu  

amanda

Amanda Goyette-Osbourne
Major Professor: Dr. Merkler
apierce4@usf.edu 

nathan

Nathan Grimes
Major Professor: Dr. Evans-Nguyen 
nathangrimes@usf.edu  

meng

Meng Gu
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
menggu@usf.edu  

linette

Linette Harding
Major Professor: Dr. Guida
lsharding@usf.edu 

herrera

Kristin Herrera
Major Professor: Dr. Baker
kcostelo@usf.edu

shahedul

 Shahedul Islam
Major Professors: Dr. Ming & Dr. Cai
shahedul@usf.edu  

stephen

Stephen Jackson
Major Professor: Dr. Woodcock
sjackson2@usf.edu 

johnson

Nathaniel Johnson
Major Professor: TBD
nojohnso@usf.edu 

kaur

Taranjot Kaur 
Major Professor: TBD
taranjotkaur@usf.edu  

unknown

Alexandra Keidel
Major Professor: Dr. Evans-Nguyen
keidela@usf.edu

kell

Shelby Kell
Major Professor: Dr. Ji & Dr. Leahy
shelbykell@usf.edu 

iman

Iman Keshavarz
Major Professor: Dr. van der Vaart
keshavarz@usf.edu

khandker

Khandker Khalid
Major Professors: Dr. Acevedo-Duncan & Dr. Guida
kmkhalid@usf.edu

khalife

Sandra Khalife
Major Professor: Dr. Evans-Nguyen
sandrak@usf.edu

unknown

 Anna Kharitonova
Major Professor: Dr. Patel & Dr. Guida
kharitonova@usf.edu

unknown

Lucas Kline
Major Professor: TBD
lkline@usf.edu 

lajmi

Luke Lajmi
Major Professor: TBA
llajmi@usf.edu

grant

Grant Lawerence
Major Professor: Dr. Leahy
lawrenceg@usf.edu

william

William Lawless
Major Professor: TBA
wlawless@usf.edu

sihao

Sihao Li
Major Professor: Jianfeng Cai
sihaoli@usf.edu

xuming

Xuming Li
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
xuming@usf.edu 

zilu

Zilu Li
Major Professor: Dr. Ji & Dr. Shi
zilu@usf.edu

heng

Heng Liu
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
hengliu1@usf.edu 

mengjia

Mengjia Liu
Major Professor: Dr. Shi
mengjialiu@usf.edu  

magnuson

Zachary Magnuson
Major Professor: Dr. Ma & Dr. Larsen
zmagnuson@usf.edu

vishala

Vishala Maharaj
Major Professors: Dr. Lopchuk & Dr. Shi
vishalam@usf.edu  

imalka

Imalka Marasinghe Arachchilage
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
imalka@usf.edu  

jessica

Jessica Martin
Major Professor: Dr. Philippidis & Dr. Larsen
jessicam8@usf.edu  

unknown

Angelie Matar
Major Professor: Dr. Lawrence & Dr. Leahy
amatar2@usf.edu

mayers

Jake Mayers
Major Professor: Dr. Larsen
mayersj@usf.edu  

mcalpin

Jacob McAlpin
Major Professor: Dr. J. Lewis
jdmcalpin@mail.usf.edu 

mckeithan

Christopher McKeithan 
Major Professor: Dr. Larsen
cmckeithan@mail.usf.edu 

giddings

Nicole Miller
Major Professor: Dr. Woodcock
ngiddings@usf.edu 

murray

Cameron Murray
Major Professor: James Leahy
murrayc1@usf.edu

abrun

Abrun Nereim
Major Professor: TBA
anereim@usf.edu 

ni

Ruidong Ni
Major Professor: Dr. Merkler
ruidongni@usf.edu

noor

Radwan Noor
Major Professor: Dr. Gelis
noor2@usf.edu  

jamie

Jamie Nunziata
Major Professor: Dr. Leahy
jnunziata@usf.edu

odom

Timothy Odom
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
todom1@usf.edu  

paul

Paul Orndorff
Major Professor: Dr. van der Vaart
orndorffp@usf.edu 

pan

Cong Pan 
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
congpan@usf.edu  

kyle

Kyle Pedretty 
Major Professor: Dr. Lopchuk
pedretty@usf.edu 

rose

Rose Pittman
Major Professor: Lee Woodcock
pra@usf.edu 

unknown

Luka Planinc
Major Professor: TBD
lukaplaninc@usf.edu 

rocabado

Guizella Rocabado
Major Professor: Dr. J. Lewis
grocabado@usf.edu  

taylor rodman

Taylor Rodman
Major Professor: Dr. Woodcock
arabia@usf.edu  

sakib

Mohammad Sakib
Major Professor: Dr. Turos
sakib1@usf.edu 

unknown

Nathaniel Schmidt
Major Professor: Dr. Baker
nathanielschmidt@usf.edu

shan

Chuan Shan 
Major Professor: Dr. Lopchuk & Dr. Cai
chuanshan@usf.edu  

cheyenne

Cheyenne Sircher
Major Professor: Dr. Evans-Nguyen
csircher@usf.edu

gabriella

Gabriela Suarez
Major Professor: Dr. Merkler
gabriela23@usf.edu   

shanelle

Shanelle Suepaul
Major Professor: Dr. Space
ssuepaul@usf.edu  

dina

Dina Swanson
Major Professor: Dr. Evans-Nguyen
dinaswanson@usf.edu  

tang

Qi Tang 
Major Professor: Dr. Shi
tang7@usf.edu   

Taylor

Ashton Taylor
Major Professor: Dr. Evans-Nguyen
ashtontaylor@usf.edu   

shun

Shun Teng
Major Professor: Dr. Lopchuk
tengs@usf.edu   

stephen

Stephen Thompson
Major Professor: Bill Baker
stephenthom@usf.edu

tillett

Khalila Tillett
Major Professors: Dr. Lopchuk & Dr. Leahy
khaliliat@usf.edu  

tirado

Katrinah Tirado
Major Professor: Dr. Turos
kitirado@usf.edu

trask

Donna Trask
Major Professor: Dr. Guida & Dr. Daniel
traskd@usf.edu   

william

William Tsuei
Major Professors: Dr. Lopchuk & Dr. Leahy
wtsuei@usf.edu   

brant

Brant Tudor
Major Professor: Dr. Space
btudor@usf.edu   

annemarie

AnneMarie VanderSchouw
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
annemariev@usf.edu  

brooke

Brooke Vitale 
Major Professors: Dr. Lopchuk & Dr. Leahy
bvvitale@usf.edu 

vuppala

Sinduri Vuppala
Major Professor: Dr. Evans-Ngueyn 
lvuppala@usf.edu 

wang

Chenhuan Wang 
Major Professor: Dr. Shi
chenhuanwang@usf.edu

Wang

Lei Wang
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
leiwang2@usf.edu

minghui

Minghui Wang
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
minghuiwang@usf.edu 

xiaoliang

Xiaoling Wang
Major Professor: Dr. Ma & Dr. Cai
wangx2@usf.edu  

wang

Yafeng Wang
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
wangyafeng@usf.edu  

ying

Ying Wang
Major Professor: Dr. S. Lewis
yingw@usf.edu  

zhen

Zhen Wang
Major Professors: Dr. Ji & Dr. Shi
zhenwang1@usf.edu  

luke

Luke Warrensford 
Major Professor: Dr. Woodcock
lwarrensford@usf.edu  

waters

Gavin Waters
Major Professor: Dr. Baker
jaredwaters@usf.edu  

chiyu

Chiyu Wei
Major Professor: Dr. Shi
weic@usf.edu  

jingwen

Jingwen Wei
Major Professro: Dr. Shi
jingwenwei@usf.edu  

welsch

Joshua Welsch
Major Professor: Dr. Baker
joshuawelsch@usf.edu 

michael

Michael Williams
Major Professor: Dr. Turos
mswilliams@usf.edu   

xing

Qingyu Xing
Major Professor: Dr. Shi
qingyu@usf.edu  

xue

Menglin Xue
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
menglin@usf.edu   

songyi

Songyi Xue
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
songyixue@usf.edu  

yan

Yu Yan
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
yuyan1@usf.edu  

yang

Guang Yang
Major Professor: Dr. Evans-Nguyen
guangyang@usf.edu  

 

yik

Brandon Yik
Major Professor: Dr. Raker
byik@usf.edu  

jessica

Jessica Young
Major Professor: Scott Lewis
jdyoung1@usf.edu

Yu

Huaxuan Yu
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
huaxuanyu@usf.edu  

yuan

Teng Yuan 
Major Professor: Dr. Shi
tengyuan@usf.edu  

shuyao

Shuyao Zhang
Major Professor: Dr. Shi
shuyaozhang@usf.edu  

zhang

Zhanpeng Zhang
Major Professor: Dr. Cai
zhanpengz@usf.edu   

haohan

Haohan Zhao
Major Professor: Dr. Shi
haohan@usf.edu