People

Faculty (Alphabetical)

Listings of faculty by rank as well as by chronological and geographical specialties are accessible here.

 

Name

Title

Areas of Focus

Belohlavek, John

belohlav@usf.edu

Professor

19th Century Political and Diplomatic History, Jacksonian America

Benadusi, Giovanna

benadusi@usf.edu

Professor

 

Renaissance/Early Modern History, the Mediterranean, Social History, Gender and Class

Boterbloem, Kees

cboterbl@usf.edu

Professor

Graduate Program Director

Russian and Soviet History, Dutch History, History of European Empires

Cali, Denise

denisecali@usf.edu

Instructor

Classical Archaeology, Greek and Roman Civilization, Mediterranean Material Culture

Connolly, Brian

bconnolly@usf.edu

Associate Professor

19th Century US History, History of Sexuality, Historical Theory, Kinship

Decker, Michael

mjdecker@usf.edu

Professor

Byzantine History and Archaeology, Economy and Society of Late Antiquity

Dosal, Paul

pdosal@usf.edu

Professor

Modern Central America and the Caribbean, United States Relations with Latin America

Fontaine, Darcie

dfontaine@usf.edu

Associate Professor

Modern Europe and the World, French Colonialism, Gender Studies

Irwin, Julia

juliai@usf.edu

Associate Professor

Associate Chair

20th Century U.S. and the World; International Humanitarianism and Foreign Assistance; Global History of Disasters

Johnson, David

davidjohnson@usf.edu

Associate Professor

20th Century US History, the Cold War, History of Sexuality, Gay and Lesbian History

King, Matt

matthewking1@usf.edu

Assistant Professor

The Crusades, the Medieval Mediterranean, Norman Sicily, Digital Humanities

Knight, Jennifer

jlknight@usf.edu

Instructor

Medieval British Isles, Medieval Society and Identity, Women and Gender, Celtic Diaspora

Langford, Julie

langford@usf.edu

Associate Professor

Gender, Ethnicity, and Religion in the Roman Empire, Roman Literature and Material Culture, Numismatics

Levy, Philip

plevy@usf.edu

Professor

Early America, Virginia History, Place and Landscape, Historical Archaeology, Public History

Murray, Suzanne P.

spmurray@usf.edu

Instructor

Bronze Age History, Greek Art and Archaeology

Murray, William

murray@usf.edu

Mary and Gus Stathis Professor of Greek History

Greek History and Archaeology, Naval History of Ancient Mediterranean Cultures

Novoa, Adriana

ainovoa@usf.edu

Associate Professor

Modern Argentina, Science in Latin America, Race and Gender in Latin America

Ottanelli, Fraser

ottanelli@usf.edu

Professor

Post-1865 US History, U.S. Radical Movements, Immigration and Ethnic History, Comparative Migration

Prince, K. Stephen

ksp@usf.edu

Associate Professor

Undergraduate Program Director

19th/20th Century US, History of the South, Civil War and Reconstruction, Gilded Age and Progressive Era, Race and Racism

Ramos, Frances

framos@usf.edu

Associate Professor

Colonial Latin America, Bourbons and the Spanish Atlantic, Political Identity and Public Ceremony

Tanasi, Davide

dtanasi@usf.edu

Associate Professor

Archaeology of Sicily and Malta, Mediterranean Prehistory, Biomolecular Archaeology of the Mediterranean Diet, Digital Archaeology

Thomas, Dave

davidjthomas@usf.edu

Instructor

Ancient Greece, Epigraphy, Digital Humanities