People

Faculty

Department Administration

Scott Solomon Picture

Scott Solomon
Associate Professor & SIGS Director

Cheryl Hall Picture

Cheryl Hall
Associate Professor & SIGS Associate Director

Laurie Lahey Picture

Laurie Lahey
Instructor II & SIGS Undergraduate Director

Steven Roach Picture

Steven Roach
Professor & SIGS Graduate Director

Faculty

Aaron Augsburger Picture

Aaron Augsburger
Assistant Professor

Edwin Benton Picture

J. Edwin Benton
Professor

Kiki Caruson Picture

Kiki Caruson
Associate Professor

 

Holly Dunn Picture

Holly Dunn
Assistant Professor

Christopher England Picture

Christopher England
Visiting Professor

Peter Funke Picture

Peter Funke
Associate Professor

 

Omotayo Jolaosho Picture

Omotayo Jolaosho
Assistant Professor

Edward Kissi Picture

Edward Kissi
Associate Professor

Tatsiana Kulakevich Picture

Tatsiana Kulakevich
Visiting Professor

 

Janna Merrick Picture

Janna Merrick
Professor

Mohsen Milani Picture

Mohsen Milani
Professor

Govindan Parayil Picture

Govindan Parayil
Professor

Dajin Peng Picture

Dajin Peng
Associate Professor

 

David Ponton Picture

David Ponton
Assistant Professor

Bernd Reiter Picture

Bernd Reiter
Professor

Cheryl Rodriguez Picture

Cheryl Rodriguez
Associate Professor

Manu Samnotra Picture

Manu Samnotra
Assistant Professor

 

Kersuze Simeon-Jones Picture

Kersuze Simeon-Jones
Associate Professor

Steve Tauber Picture

Steven Tauber
Associate Professor

Nicolas Thompson Picture

Nicolas Thompson
Assistant Professor

Jongseok Woo Picture

Jongseok Woo
Associate Professor

 

adjunct and affiliated faculty 

Name Department USF Email
Fenda Akiwumi, Associate Professor Geosciences fakiwumi@usf.edu
Mark Amen, Professor Emeritus Interdisciplinary Global Studies amen@usf.edu
Pamela Anderson, Adjunct Instructor Interdisciplinary Global Studies pkander2@usf.edu 
Andrew Berish, Assistant Professor Humanities & Cultural Studies aberish@usf.edu
John Bertalan, Adjunct Instructor Interdisciplinary Global Studies jbertalan@usf.edu
Madeline Camara, Professor World Languages camaram@usf.edu
Raheleh Dayerizadeh, Adjunct Instructor Interdisciplinary Global Studies rdayeriz@usf.edu
Tom Draude, Adjunct Instructor Interdisciplinary Global Studies tdraude@usf.edu
Khaliah Fleming, Adjunct Instructor Interdisciplinary Global Studies kfflemin@mail.usf.edu
Andrea Gavazzi, Courtesy Professor Interdisciplinary Global Studies  
Michael Gibbons, Associate Professor Interdisciplinary Global Studies gibbons@usf.edu
Navita Cummings James, Associate Professor Communication njames2@usf.edu
H.R. Kaplan, Adjunct Instructor Interdisciplinary Global Studies  
Gary Lemons, Professor  English glemons@usf.edu 
Benjamin Luongo, Adjunct Instructor Interdisciplinary Global Studies

bluongo@mail.usf.edu

Susan MacManus, Distinguished Professor Emerita Interdisciplinary Global Studies

macmanus@cas.usf.edu

Sommer Mitchell, Adjunct Instructor Interdisciplinary Global Studies snmitche@usf.edu
Alexis Mootoo, Adjunct Instructor Interdisciplinary Global Studies amootoo@usf.edu
Lawrence Morehouse, Associate Professor Interdisciplinary Global Studies morehouse@usf.edu
Harvey Nelson, Professor Interdisciplinary Global Studies hnelsen@usf.edu
Susan Northcutt, Professor Interdisciplinary Global Studies northcut@usf.edu
Mark Obeng, Courtesy Professor Interdisciplinary Global Studies mkobeng@mail.usf.edu
Festus Ohaegbulam, Professor Emeritus Interdisciplinary Global Studies fuo@usf.edu
K. Stephen Prince, Assistant Professor History ksp@usf.edu
Michael Ranneberger, Adjunct Instructor Interdisciplinary Global Studies edward38@usf.edu
Marco Rimanelli, Adjunct Instructor Interdisciplinary Global Studies rimanell@mail.usf.edu
Mary Setrana, Courtesy Professor Interdisciplinary Global Studies mbsetrana@mail.usf.edu
Darrell Slider, Professor Emeritus Interdisciplinary Global Studies slider@usf.edu
Harry Vanden, Professor Emeritus Interdisciplinary Global Studies vanden@usf.edu