University of South Florida

School of Art & Art History

USF College of The Arts

Contact Us

Get in touch with the School of Art & Art History and learn more about our programs and events.

School of Art & Art History

Office: FAH 231 (Fine Arts Building)

Phone: (813) 974-2360

Fax: (813) 974-9226

Email: info@arts.usf.edu

Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm EST

View map and get driving directions

Mailing Address:

School of Art and Art History
University of South Florida
4202 East Fowler Ave., FAH 110
Tampa, FL 33620-7350

 

School of Art & Art History Admissions Contacts:

Title Name Email Phone
Undergraduate Advisor Tracy Mack mackt295@usf.edu (813) 974-1748
Graduate Advisor Maureen Slossen maureens@usf.edu (813) 974-9240


Graduate Program Information

Graduate Program Faculty Coordinator Email Phone
Master of Fine Arts in Studio Art

Noelle Mason,
Associate Professor of Sculpture & Extended Media

nmason@usf.edu (813) 974-2360
Master of Arts in Art History

Elisabeth Fraser, Professor of Art History, MA Program Coordinator

fraser@usf.edu

(813) 974-2360

 

Social Media

Connect with the USF School of Art & Art History. Follow us to be in-the-know with what exciting exhibitions and guest lectures are happening. Plus, get a glimpse of what our students are making.

Facebook | Instagram: School of Art & Art History and Graphic Arts Program | YouTube

 

Faculty Directory

Wallace Wilson, Director School of Art & Art History
wwilson2@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Esra Akın-Kıvanç, Associate Professor of Islamic Art and Architecture
eakinkivanc@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Wendy Babcox, Associate Professor of Photography
wbabcox@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Neil Bender, Associate Professor of Painting and Drawing
nb2@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Pamela Merrill Brekka, Associate Professor of Instruction of Art History
pmerrill@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Sheramy Bundrick, Professor of Art History
bundrick@usf.edu  | 727.873.4062

John Byrd, Associate Professor of Sculpture & Extended Media
byrd@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Shawn CheathamAssociate Professor of Instruction of Art and Media
scheatha@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Elisabeth Fraser, Professor of Art History, MA Program Coordinator
fraser@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

McArthur Freeman, Associate Professor of Animation & Digital Modeling
mcarthur@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Gregory Green, Professor of Sculpture & Extended Media
ggreen@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Erika Greenberg-Schneider, Associate Professor of Graphic Design
egreenbe@usf.edu  |  (727) 873-4471 

Sue Havens, Assistant Professor of Painting and Drawing
havens@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Elizabeth HerrmannAssociate Professor of Graphic Design
eherrman@usf.edu 

Ezra Johnson, Associate Professor of Painting and Drawing
ezraj@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Robert Lawrence, Associate Professor Emeritus of Video
rlawren2@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Jason Lazarus, Assistant Professor of Photography
lazarus@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Tracy Mack, Academic Advisor in Art
mackt295@usf.edu | (813) 974-1748

Riccardo Marchi, Associate Professor of Art History
rmarchi@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Noelle Mason, Associate Professor of Sculpture & Extended Media, MFA Program Coordinator
nmason@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Anat Pollack, Associate Professor of Video
anat@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

John Stanko, Associate Professor of Graphic Design
stankoj@usf.edu  |  (727) 873-4788 

Helena Szépe, Professor, Late medieval and Renaissance art in Europe; history of manuscripts, prints, and books; word and image studies; Venice
szepe@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

David WattsAssociate Professor of Instruction of Graphic Design
dwatts2@usf.edu  

Joo Yeon WooAssociate Professor of Painting and Drawing
woo@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Jennifer Yucus, Associate Professor of Graphic Design
jyucus@usf.edu  |  (727) 873-4650

 

Visiting and Adjunct Faculty

Elizabeth Bonert, Graphic Arts Program Adjunct 
bonerte@usf.edu 

Patrice Boyer, Art History Adjunct 
pboyer@usf.edu 

Kim Bryant, Graphic Arts Program Adjunct
kcbryant@usf.edu 

Dana Corrigan, Adjunct Faculty
dcorrigan@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Rhonda Donovan, Adjunct Faculty
rmassel@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Marie Dorsey, Graphic Arts Program Adjunct
madorsey@usf.edu 

Richard Ellis, Adjunct Faculty
rwellis@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Jay Giroux, Graphic Arts Program Adjunct
jgiroux@usf.edu 

Brandon Henry, Adjunct Faculty
blhenry@usf.edu | 813-974-2360

Julia Howard, Graphic Arts Program Adjunct 
jahoward@usf.edu 

Christine McCarty Comple, Graphic Arts Program Adjunct
ccomple@usf.edu

Jennifer Miller, Adjunct Faculty
jmiller14@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Christy Paris, Art History Adjunct 
cdparis@usf.edu

Andres Ramirez, Adjunct Faculty
Aramirez4@usf.edu | 813-974-2360

Marta Slaughter, Adjunct Faculty
mslaught@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Matthew Wicks, Visiting Instructor of Studio Foundations
mdwicks@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

 

Emeritus Faculty

Lou Marcus, Photography and Founder of the Paris Summer Program
marcus@usf.edu | (813) 974-2360

Mernet Larsen, Painting

Bruce Marsh, Painting

Jeff Kronsnoble, Painting

Robert Lawrence, Video and Digital Arts

Linda McRae, Librarian

 

Staff Directory

Irineo Cabreros, Teaching Laboratory (Shop) Manager
cabreros@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-9365

Don Corbin, Arts Technology Administrator
corbin@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-8378

Julie Herrin, Office Manager
jherrin@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-9219

Forrest MacDonald, Media Resources Specialist
fmacdonald@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-1566

Chuck McGee, Teaching Laboratory (Ceramics) Specialist
mcgee@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-9370

Marie O’Neil, Academic Program Specialist – Undergraduate
marieoneil@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Maureen Slossen, Academic Program Specialist – Graduate Advisor
maureens@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-9240