University of South Florida

School of Art & Art History

USF College of The Arts

Contact Us

Get in touch with the School of Art & Art History and learn more about our programs and events.

School of Art & Art History

Office: FAH 231 (Fine Arts Building)

Phone: (813) 974-2360

Fax: (813) 974-9226

Email: info@arts.usf.edu

Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm EST

View map and get driving directions

Mailing Address:

School of Art and Art History
University of South Florida
4202 East Fowler Ave., FAH 110
Tampa, FL 33620-7350

 

School of Art & Art History Admissions Contacts:

  • Notice - All meetings will be done on Microsoft Teams and not face to face.
Title Name Email Phone
Undergraduate Advisor Rachel Lynch rhedrick@usf.edu (813) 974-1748
Graphic Arts Academic Advisor Amanda Timmers atimmers@usfsp.edu  (727) 873-4004
Graduate Advisor Maureen Slossen maureens@usf.edu (813) 974-9240


Graduate Program Information

Graduate Program Faculty Coordinator Email Phone
Master of Fine Arts in Studio Art

Noelle Mason,
Associate Professor of Sculpture & Extended Media

nmason@usf.edu (813) 974-2360
Master of Arts in Art History Esra Akın-Kıvanç,
Associate Professor,
Islamic Art & Architecture
eakinkivanc@usf.edu (813) 974-2360

 

Social Media

Connect with the USF School of Art & Art History. Follow us to be in-the-know with what exciting exhibitions and guest lectures are happening. Plus, get a glimpse of what our students are making.

Facebook | Instagram: School of Art & Art History and Graphic Arts Program | YouTube

 

Faculty Directory

Wallace Wilson, Director School of Art & Art History
wwilson2@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Esra Akın-Kıvanç, Associate Professor of Islamic Art and Architecture
eakinkivanc@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Wendy Babcox, Associate Professor of Photography
wbabcox@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Neil Bender, Associate Professor of Painting and Drawing
nb2@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Pamela Merrill Brekka, Instructor II of Art History
pmerrill@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Sheramy Bundrick, Professor of Art History
bundrick@usf.edu  | 727.873.4062

John Byrd, Associate Professor of Sculpture & Extended Media
byrd@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Shawn Cheatham, Instructor II of Art and Media
scheatha@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Elisabeth Fraser, Professor of Art History, MA Program Coordinator
fraser@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

McArthur Freeman, Associate Professor of Animation & Digital Modeling
mcarthur@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Gregory Green, Professor of Sculpture & Extended Media
ggreen@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Gabriela Germana, Visiting Instructor
gabrielag5@usf.edu | (813) 974-2360

Erika Greenberg-Schneider, Associate Professor of Graphic Design
egreenbe@usf.edu  |  (727) 873-4471 

Sue Havens, Assistant Professor of Painting and Drawing
havens@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Elizabeth HerrmannAssociate Professor of Graphic Design
eherrman@usf.edu 

Ezra Johnson, Associate Professor of Painting and Drawing
ezraj@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Robert Lawrence, Associate Professor Emeritus of Video
rlawren2@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Jason Lazarus, Assistant Professor of Photography
lazarus@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Riccardo Marchi, Associate Professor of Art History
rmarchi@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Noelle Mason, Associate Professor of Sculpture & Extended Media, MFA Program Coordinator
nmason@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

K-J Mathieson, Associate Professor of Animation
kmathieson@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Anat Pollack, Associate Professor of Video
anat@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Omar RichardsonInstructor I of Graphic Design
omarrichardson@usf.edu

John StankoAssociate Professor of Graphic Design
stankoj@usf.edu  |  (727) 873-4788 

Helena Szépe, Professor, Late medieval and Renaissance art in Europe; history of manuscripts, prints, and books; word and image studies; Venice
szepe@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

David WattsInstructor II of Graphic Design
dwatts2@usf.edu  

Joo Yeon WooAssociate Professor of Painting and Drawing
woo@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Jennifer Yucus, St. Petersburg Campus Associate Director, School of Art & Art History, Associate Professor of Graphic Design
jyucus@usf.edu  |  (727) 873-4650

 

Visiting and Adjunct Faculty

Karla Aguayo, Adjunct Faculty
karlaa@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Pat Blocher, Adjunct Faculty
pblocher@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Elizabeth Bonert, Graphic Arts Program Adjunct 
bonerte@usf.edu 

Patrice Boyer, Art History Adjunct 
pboyer@usf.edu 

Kim Bryant, Graphic Arts Program Adjunct
kcbryant@usf.edu 

James Cartwright, Adjunct Faculty
jcartwright1@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Gloria Castro, Adjunct Faculty
gloriacerenc@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Laura Colkitt, Adjunct Faculty
lauracolkitt@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Dana Corrigan, Adjunct Faculty
dcorrigan@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Rhonda Donovan, Adjunct Faculty
rmassel@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Marie Dorsey, Graphic Arts Program Adjunct
madorsey@usf.edu 

Richard Ellis, Adjunct Faculty
rwellis@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Elizabeth Fifer, Adjunct Faculty
efifer@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Jay Giroux, Graphic Arts Program Adjunct
jgiroux@usf.edu 

Julia Howard, Graphic Arts Program Adjunct 
jahoward@usf.edu 

Sabrina Hughes, Adjunct Faculty
slhughes@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Christine McCarty Comple, Graphic Arts Program Adjunct
ccomple@usf.edu 

Carolina Miles, Adjunct Faculty
cmiles2@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Jennifer Miller, Adjunct Faculty
jmiller14@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Tamara Nemirovsky, Adjunct Faculty
tnemirovsky@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Christy Paris, Art History Adjunct 
cdparis@usf.edu

Marta Slaughter, Adjunct Faculty
mslaught@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Serhat Tanyolacar, Adjunct Faculty and Interm Head of Printmaking
serhat@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360 

Matthew Wicks, Adjunct Faculty
mdwicks@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

 

Emeritus Faculty

Lou Marcus, Photography and Founder of the Paris Summer Program
marcus@usf.edu | (813) 974-2360

Mernet Larsen, Painting

Bruce Marsh, Painting

Jeff Kronsnoble, Painting

Robert Lawrence, Video and Digital Arts

David Wright, Art History

Linda McRae, Librarian

 

Staff Directory

Irineo Cabreros, Teaching Laboratory (Shop) Manager
cabreros@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-9365

Don Corbin, Arts Technology Administrator
corbin@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-8378

Julie Herrin, Office Manager
jherrin@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-9219

Rachel Lynch, Academic Advisor - Notice - All meetings will be done on Microsoft Teams and not one-on-one.
rhedrick@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-1748

Forrest MacDonald, Media Resources Specialist
fmacdonald@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-1566

Rodney Mayton, Curator, Instructional Multimedia Developer
mayton@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-9344

Chuck McGee, Teaching Laboratory (Ceramics) Specialist
mcgee@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-9370

Marie O’Neil, Academic Program Specialist – Undergraduate
marieoneil@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Maureen Slossen, Academic Program Specialist – Graduate Advisor
maureens@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-9240

Amanda Timmers, Graphic Arts Academic Advisor
atimmers@usfsp.edu  |  (727) 873-4004