Contact Us

Get in touch with the School of Art & Art History and learn more about our programs and events.

School of Art & Art History

Main Office: FAH 231 (Fine Arts Building)

Phone: (813) 974-2360

Fax: (813) 974-9226

Email: info@arts.usf.edu

Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm EST

View map and get driving directions

Mailing Address:

School of Art and Art History
University of South Florida
4202 East Fowler Ave., FAH 110
Tampa, FL 33620-7350

 

School of Art & Art History Admissions Contacts:

Title Name Email Phone
Undergraduate Advisor Rachel Lynch rhedrick@usf.edu (813) 974-1748
Graduate Advisor Maureen Slossen maureens@usf.edu (813) 974-9240


Graduate Program Information

Graduate Program Faculty Coordinator Email Phone
Master of Fine Arts in Studio Art

Wendy Babcox,
Associate Professor, Photography

wbabcox@usf.edu (813) 974-2360
Master of Arts in Art History Helena Szépe,
Associate Professor, Renaissance Art History
szepe@usf.edu (813) 974-2360

 

Social Media

Connect with the USF School of Art & Art History. Follow us to be in-the-know with what exciting exhibitions and guest lectures are happening. Plus, get a glimpse of what our students are making.

Facebook | Instagram | YouTube

 

Faculty Directory

Wallace Wilson, Director School of Art & Art History
wwilson2@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Esra Akın-Kıvanç, Assistant Professor of Islamic Art and Architecture
eakinkivanc@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Wendy Babcox, Associate Professor of Photography, MFA Program Coordinator
wbabcox@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Neil Bender, Associate Professor of Painting and Drawing
nb2@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Pamela Merrill Brekka, Instructor II of Art History
pmerrill@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

John Byrd, Associate Professor of Sculpture & Extended Media
byrd@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Shawn Cheatham, Instructor of Art and Media
scheatha@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Cesar Cornejo, Associate Professor of Sculpture & Extended Media
cornejo@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Elisabeth Fraser, Professor of Art History
fraser@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

McArthur Freeman, Associate Professor of Animation & Digital Modeling
mcarthur@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Gregory Green, Professor of Sculpture & Extended Media
ggreen@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Sue Havens, Assistant Professor of Painting and Drawing
havens@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Ezra Johnson, Associate Professor of Painting and Drawing
ezraj@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Robert Lawrence, Associate Professor Emeritus of Video
rlawren2@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Jason Lazarus, Assistant Professor of Photography
lazarus@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Riccardo Marchi, Associate Professor of Art History
rmarchi@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Noelle Mason, Associate Professor of Sculpture & Extended Media
nmason@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

K-J Mathieson, Associate Professor of Animation
kmathieson@usf.edu | (813) 974-2360

Anat Pollack, Associate Professor of Video
anat@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Bradlee Shanks, Associate Professor of Printmaking and Drawing
shanks@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Helena Szépe, Associate Professor of Renaissance Art History
szepe@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Joo Yeon WooAssociate Professor of Painting and Drawing
woo@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

 

Visiting and Adjunct Faculty

Samir Bernardez-Cabrera, Adjunct Faculty
samirbernard@mail.usf.edu |
(813) 974-2360

Pat Blocher, Adjunct Faculty
pat.blocher@gmail.com | (813) 974-2360

Debra Campbell, Adjunct Faculty
dcampthree@gmail.com | (813) 974-2360

Laura Colkitt, Adjunct Faculty
lauracolkitt@mail.usf.edu | (813) 974-2360

Dana Corrigan, Adjunct Faculty
dcorrigan@usf.edu | (813) 974-2360

Gabriela Germana, Visiting Instructor
| (813) 974-2360

Hope Ginsberg, Kennedy Family Artist in Residence
| (813) 974-2360

Jay Giroux, Adjunct Faculty
 | (813) 974-2360

Jennifer Miller, Adjunct Faculty
jmiller14@mail.usf.edu | (813) 974-2360

Marta Slaughter, Adjunct Faculty
mslaught@mail.usf.edu | (813) 974-2360

Matthew Wicks, Visiting Instructor
mdwicks@usf.edu | (813) 974-2360

 

Emeritus Faculty

Lou Marcus, Photography and Founder of the Paris Summer Program
marcus@usf.edu | (813) 974-2360

Mernet Larsen, Painting

Bruce Marsh, Painting

Jeff Kronsnoble, Painting

Robert Lawrence, Video and Digital Arts

David Wright, Art History

Linda McRae, Librarian

 

Staff Directory

Irineo Cabreros, Teaching Laboratory (Shop) Manager
cabreros@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-9365

Don Corbin, Arts Technology Administrator
corbin@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-9240

Julie Herrin, Office Manager
jherrin@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-9219

Rachel Lynch, Academic Advisor
rhedrick@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-1748

Forrest MacDonald, Media Resources Specialist
fmacdonald@mail.usf.edu  |  (813) 974-1566

Rodney Mayton, Curator, Instructional Multimedia Developer
mayton@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-9344

Chuck McGee, Teaching Laboratory (Ceramics) Specialist
mcgee@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-9370

Marie O’Neil, Academic Program Specialist – Undergraduate
marieoneil@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Mike Puckett, Collection Specialist
jpuckett@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-2360

Maureen Slossen, Academic Program Specialist – Graduate Advisor
maureens@usf.edu  |  (813) 974-9240