University of South Florida

School of Theatre & Dance

College of the Arts

Contact Us

Get in touch with the School of Theatre & Dance.

We do our best to provide as much information as possible on our website, but sometimes speaking to someone makes a difference. Call us, email us, we are here and happy to help you.

Directions to Our Theatres | Faculty Directory | Staff Directory

School of Theatre & Dance

Main Office: TAR 230   |   Email: info@arts.usf.edu 

Theatre Program
Office: (813) 974-2701
Fax: (813) 974-4122

Dance Program
Office: (813) 974-3867
Fax: (813) 974-2026

Mailing Address:

School of Theatre & Dance
University of South Florida
4202 East Fowler Ave., TAR 230,
Tampa, FL 33620

School of Theatre & Dance Admissions Contact:

  • Notice - All meetings will be done on Microsoft Teams and not face to face.

Nadine Niforos, Academic Advisor
Phone: (813) 974-1739

Social Media

Connect with USF Theatre and Dance. Get the latest on what’s happening, and view sneak peeks as students and faculty prepare for upcoming concerts, plays, showcases, and more.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Flickr

Directions to Our Theatres

DIRECTIONS TO THEATRE 1:
The address is 3839 USF Holly Drive, Tampa FL 33620 (Theatre 1)
Here are the easiest directions (this will work for anyone coming on I-75 or I-275):

Take I-75 or I-275, exit onto Fletcher Ave and head toward USF.
From Fletcher Ave, turn south onto Palm Ave (into the USF campus).
Take Palm Ave straight, through two on-campus stoplights around a large curve.
There will be a big parking lot on your left. Park near the Theatre Centre or Dance Building – both front the same parking lot and the names are on the buildings.
Walk between the Theatre Centre and the Marshall Center toward the campus green, and Theatre 1 will be on your right.

DIRECTIONS TO THEATRE 2:
The address is 3829 USF Holly Drive, Tampa FL 33620 (Theatre 2)
Here are the easiest directions (this will work for anyone coming on I-75 or I-275):

Take I-75 or I-275, exit onto Fletcher Ave and head toward USF.
From Fletcher Ave, turn south onto Palm Ave (into the USF campus).
Take Palm Ave straight, through two on-campus stoplights around a large curve.
There will be a big parking lot on your left. Park near the Contemporary Art Museum or Dance Building – both front the same parking lot and the names are on the buildings.
Walk between the Contemporary Art Museum and Dance Building toward the campus green, and Theatre 2 will be on your left.

DIRECTIONS TO THEATRE CENTRE (TAR 120):
The address is 3837 USF Holly Drive, Tampa FL 33620 (Theatre Centre)
Here are the easiest directions (this will work for anyone coming on I-75 or I-275):

Take I-75 or I-275, exit onto Fletcher Ave and head toward USF.
From Fletcher Ave, turn south onto Palm Ave (into the USF campus).
Take Palm Ave straight, through two on-campus stoplights around a large curve.
There will be a big parking lot on your left. Park near the Theatre Centre building (name is on the building).
Walk into either of the glass double doors. The theatre is on the first floor in the center of the building.

Tickets can be purchased at The Arts Box Office or by calling the box office at 813-974-2323.

Faculty Directory

Marc Powers, Director School of Theatre & Dance, Professor of Theatre: Honors and Acting
mpowers@usf.edu | (813) 974-3867

Dance Faculty

Andrew Carroll, Associate Professor of Dance: Ballet and History
acarroll@usf.edu | (813) 974-3867

Michael Foley, Professor of Dance: Modern, History, Choreography and Dance in Paris Program
mcf@usf.edu | (813) 974-3867

Bliss Kohlmyer, Associate Professor of Dance: Modern and Choreography
blissk@usf.edu | (813) 974-3867

Merry Lynn Morris, Assistant Director and Instructor of Dance: Improvisation, Kinesiology, Research in Dance, and Movement Analysis
mmorris3@usf.edu | (813) 974-3867

Paula Nuñez, Instructor of Dance: Ballet
paula3@usf.edu | (813) 974-3867

John Parks, Instructor of Dance: Modern and Jazz
johnparks@usf.edu | (813) 974-3867

Andee Scott, Associate Professor of Dance: Ballet, Modern and Choreography
andeescott@usf.edu | (813) 974-3867

Jeanne Travers, Professor of Dance: Modern, Choreography and Pedagogy
travers@usf.edu | (813) 974-3867

Theatre Faculty

Dora Arreola, Associate Professor of Theatre: Acting and Movement
darreola@usf.edu | (813) 974-2701

Marilyn Bertch, Instructor of Theatre: Costumes
mbertch@usf.edu | (813) 974-9181

Patrick Finelli, Professor of Theatre: Performance Theory and Theatre Studies
finelli@usf.edu | (813) 974-2701

Daniel Granke, Instructor of Theatre: Stage Combat, Movement and Acting
granke@usf.edu | (813) 974-2701

Fanni Green, Associate Professor of Theatre: Acting and Voice
fgreen@usf.edu | (813) 974-2701

Douglas Hall, Assistant Professor of Theatre: Musical Theatre and Performance
douglashall@usf.edu | (813) 974-2701

Chris Pyfrom, Technical Director and Instructor of Theatre
cpyfrom@usf.edu | (813) 974-2701

Visiting Faculty

Stephen Huff, Visiting Theatre Faculty: Theatre Literature
stephenkhuff@usf.edu | (813) 974-2701

Sadie Lehmker, Visiting Dance Faculty
slehmker@usf.edu 

Soledad Sanchez-Valdez, Visiting Theatre Faculty: Theatre Design
scsanchez@usf.edu | (813) 974-2701

Samantha Spiro, Visiting Theatre Faculty: Theatre Design
sspiro@usf.edu | (813) 974-2701

Artist-in-Residence

Andrea Assaf, Theatrical Artist-in-Residence, Artistic Director of Art2Action, Inc.
assaf@usf.edu | (813) 974-2701

Adjunct Faculty

Beau Edwardson, Instructor of Theatre: Lighting
beau@usf.edu | (813) 974-2321

William Leavengood, Instructor of Theatre, Special Topics in Theatre, Dramatic Writing
wleavengood@shorecrest.org | (813) 974-2701

Chris Maltezos, Instructor of Theatre, Great Performances on Film
cmaltezo@usf.edu | (813) 974-2907 

Osmany Montano, Instructor of Dance: Ballet
osmany1@usf.edu | (813) 974-3867

Emeriti and Retired Faculty

Please visit our Faculty Emeriti page to learn more.

Accompanists

Ines DeErausquin
Kenny Haelsig
Myron Jackson
Robert Jarosh
Krystyna Milner
Anna Maria Zaldivar

Staff Directory

Danielle Boe, Office Manager
dboe@usf.edu | (813) 974-3867

Amanda Clark, Marketing Coordinator
amandaclark@usf.edu | (813) 974-9108

Terri Funaro, Costume Studio Assistant
tfunaro@usf.edu | (813) 974-2701

Michael Mathis, Scenic Studio Supervisor
mathis1@usf.edu | (813) 974-9050

Nadine Niforos, Theatre & Dance Advisor - Notice - All meetings will be done on Microsoft Teams and not face to face.
nniforos@usf.edu |  (813) 974-1739

Kathy Langdon, Office Assistant
kdlangdon@usf.edu | (813) 974-2701