People

Faculty

Glen Besterfield

Glen Besterfield
Associate Professor
Dean, Admissions
Associate Vice President, Student Success.
Research Area: Finite Element Analysis, Computational Mechanics, Mechanical Design, Bascule bridges
Email: besterfi@usf.edu  | Phone: 813-905-4681

 

Redwan Alqasemi

Redwan Alqasemi
Research Professor and Lead Researcher, CARRT
Research Areas:  Rehabilitation Engineering, Prosthetics
Email: alqasemi@usf.edu  
Office: ENG 007 | Phone: 813-974-2115 | Lab Website  

 

Stephanie Carey

Stephanie Carey
Assistant Research Professor
Research Area: Applied Biomechanics, Rehabilitation Engineering, Prosthetics
Email: scarey3@usf.edu
Office: ENG 008  |  Phone: 813-974-5765 | Lab Website  

 

Rajiv Dubey

Rajiv Dubey
Professor & Department Chair
Research Area: Rehabilitation Robotics; Prosthetics and Orthotics, Dynamic Systems and Controls
Email: dubey@usf.edu 
Office: ENC 2303  |  Phone: 813-974-5619  |  Lab Website

 

Delcie Durham

Delcie Durham
Professor Emerita
Research Area: Sustainable Materials and Manufacturing
Email: drdurham@usf.edu

 

Jon Gaines

Jonathan Gaines
Instructor
Research Area: engineering education, service-learning, robotics
Email: gainesj@usf.edu
Office: ENC 1200  |  Phone: 813-974-5578  |  Website  

 

Nathan Gallant

Nathan Gallant
Associate Professor
Research Area: Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering
Email: ngallant@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2504  |  Phone: 813-974-5840  | Website  

 

Rios

Miguel Goni Rodrigo
Instructor
Research Area: Nanoscale Heat Transfer and Solid Mechanics
Email: mgonirodrigo@usf.edu
Office: ENC 1203  |  Phone: 813-974-7364

 

Rasim Guldiken

Rasim Guldiken
Associate Professor & Graduate Advisor
Research Area: Micro & Nano Sensors and Transducers
Email: guldiken@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2216  |  Phone: 813-974-5628  |  Website  

 

Daniel Hess

Daniel Hess
Professor
Research Area: Vibrations, Friction, Fasteners
Email: hess@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2205  |  Phone: 813-974-5643

 

Autar Kaw

Autar Kaw
Professor
Research Area: Engineering Education Research, Mechanics
Email: kaw@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2215  |  Phone: 813-974-5626
Website   YouTube Channel   Blog  

 

Ashok Kumar

Ashok Kumar
Professor
Research Area: Nanomaterials, Microelectronics, Thin Film Technology
Email: kumar@usf.edu
Office: ENB 252  |  Phone: 813-974-3942 |  Website   Lab Website  

 

Craig Lusk

Craig Lusk
Associate Professor
Research Area: Compliant Mechanisms and Biomechanics
Email: clusk2@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2507  |  Phone: 813-974-1394  

 

mao

Wenbin Mao
Assistant Professor
Research Area: Computational Fluid Dynamics and Cardiovascular Biomechanics
Email: wmao@usf.edu
Office: ENB 372A  |  Phone: 813-974-6636  |  Lab Website  

 

Ajit Mujumdar

Ajit Mujumdar
Instructor & Undergraduate Advisor
Research Area: Powder Technology, Discrete Element Simulations
Email: ajit@usf.edu
Office: ENC 1201  |  Phone: 813-974-9677  |  Website  

 

David Murphy

David Murphy
Assistant Professor
Research Area: Fluid Mechanics, Animal Biomechanics, Oil Spills
Email: davidmurphy@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2204  |  Phone: 813-974-5625  |  Website  

 

Jose Pontoeriero

Jose Porteiro
Professor
Research Area: Fluid Mechanics, Heat Transfer
Email: porteiro@usf.edu 
Office: ENC 2217  |  Phone: 813-974-5644

 

Frank Myrtle III

Frank Pyrtle, III
Instructor
Research Area: Thermal Management, Heat Transfer
Email: pyrtle@usf.edu
Office: ENC 3507  |  Phone: 813-974-9015  |  Website  

 

Kyle Reed

Kyle Reed
Associate Professor
Research Area: Rehabilitation Engineering and Haptics
Email: kylereed@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2503  |  Phone: 813-974-2385  |  Website   Lab Website

 

Rios

Oscar Rios
Instructor
Research Area: Dynamics, Flexible and Soft Robotics, Ocean Wave Energy
Email: rioso@usf.edu
Office: ENC 1202  |  Phone: 813-974-5426

 

Alex Volinsky

Alex Volinsky
Associate Professor
Research Area: Thin Films Processing, Mechanical Properties and Characterization
Email: volinsky@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2214  Phone: 813-974-5658  |  Website  

 

wang

Michael Cai Wang
Assistant Professor
Research Area: Nano-science/nano-manufacturing, Interfacial/surface phenomena
Email: mcwang@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2206  |  Phone: 813-974-8586  |  Lab Website  

 

Stuart Wilkinson

Stuart Wilkinson
Associate Professor
Research Area: Energy Systems Design, Bionomic Engineering
Email: wilkinso@usf.edu
Office: ENG 131  |  Phone: 813-974-5645  

 

Shut Jing Ying

Shuh Jing Ying
Professor Emeritus
Email: ying@usf.edu
Office: ENG 146  |  Phone: 813-974-5627

 

yucelen

Ipek Yucelen
Instructor
Research Area: Nanoscale Materials
Email: giy@usf.edu
Office: ENG 118C  |  Phone: 813-396-9353

 

Tansel Yucelin

Tansel Yucelen
Assistant Professor
Research Area: Systems and Control 
Email: yucelen@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2209  |  Phone: 813-974-5656  |  Website

 

xhong

Sarah (Ying) Zhong
Assistant Professor
Research Area: Energy Management Technologies and Smart Health Improvement Systems
Email: yingzhong@usf.edu
Office: ENC 2508  |  Phone: 813-974-7909  |  Lab Website