About Us

Contact Us

Administration

Director

William "Bill" Land
landw@usf.edu
(813) 974-0872

Interim Associate Director

Tom Bradley
tbradley5@usf.edu 
(813) 974-7986

Interim Assistant Director

Julie Van Horn
julie10@usf.edu
(813) 974-1106

BUILDING CODE ADMINISTRATION

Building Code Official

Roy Clark
roy1@usf.edu 
(813) 974-0893

Building Plans Examiner

Devon Samuels
dsamuels1@usf.edu 
(813) 974-1410

Building Inspector

Joseph Rogers
jlr5@usf.edu 
(813) 974-5950

Administrative Support

Beth Casey
ecasey@usf.edu 
(813) 974-1411

Fire Safety

Safety & Compliance Manager

Sean Rainey
srainey1@usf.edu 
(813) 974-8296

Inspection Technician

Kendall Fetzer
kfetzer@usf.edu
(813) 974-0878

Industrial Hygiene, Indoor Air Quality, and Asbestos

Safety & Compliance Officer Industrial Hygiene

Greg Lewis
lewisg@usf.edu 
(813) 974-7637

Lab Safety & Hazardous Waste Management

Safety and Compliance Officers

Lindsey Hanson
lhanson3@usf.edu
(813) 974-0167

Vacant
ehs@usf.edu
(813) 974-4036

Hazardous Waste Specialists

Robert Risavy
rrisavy@usf.edu
(813) 974-9256

Tomas Cruz Ramirez
ehs@usf.edu
(813) 974-3967

Lab Safety Specialists

Shannon Kelly
shannonk@usf.edu
(813) 974-0451

Chris Young
cyoung13@usf.edu
(813) 974-5786

Vacant
ehs@usf.edu 
(***) ***-****

Risk Management

Insurance Coordinator

Katherine (Ogelvie) Simpkins
kogelvie@usf.edu
(813) 974-5720