Research

Biomolecule Transformations and Analysis

Faculty Involved in This Research Area
Faculty Member Office Location Lab Location Email Description

Bill Baker

  • BSF 308
  • BSF 358
  • BSF 362
bjbaker@usf.edu 

Group Website

Natural product discovery

Jianfeng Cai
  • NES 408B
  • NES 405
  • NES 406
  • NES 407
jianfengcai@usf.edu 

Group Website

Synthesis of novel peptidomimetics

Theresa Evans-Nguyen
  • SCA 416
N/A evansnguyen@usf.edu 

Group Website

Development and application of mass spectrometry

Ioannis Gelis
  • SCA 430
N/A igelis@usf.edu 

Group Website

NMR to characterize fundamental celluar processes

Randy Larsen
  • SCA 424
  • CHE 205E
  • SCA 413
  • SCA 414
rwlarsen@usf.edu  Chemistry and sustainability
Xiaopeng Li
  • BSF 306
  • BSF 357
  • BSF 359
xiaopengli1@usf.edu 

Group Website

Supramolecular chemistry and self-assembly

Abdul Malik
  • SCA 426
  • SCA 415
  • SCA 440
malik@usf.edu  Seperations chemistry
David Merkler
  • BSF 307
N/A merkler@usf.edu 

Group Website

Identification and characterization of fatty acid amides

Li-june Ming
  • BSF 303
  • BSF 303
ming@usf.edu 

Group Website

Spectroscopic methods for the study of hydrolytic chemistry

Arjan van der Vaart
  • IDRB 206A
  • IDRB 206
avandervaart@usf.edu 

Group Website

Computational biophysical chemistry

Lee Woodcock
  • IDRB 204A
  • IDRB 204
hlw@usf.edu 

Group Website

Developing and employing computational methodologies to solve problems in chemistry