Research

Biomolecule Transformations and Analysis

Faculty Involved in This Research Area
Faculty Member Email Description

Bill Baker

bjbaker@usf.edu 

Group Website

Natural product discovery

Jianfeng Cai jianfengcai@usf.edu 

Group Website

Synthesis of novel peptidomimetics

Theresa Evans-Nguyen evansnguyen@usf.edu 

Group Website

Development and application of mass spectrometry

Ioannis Gelis igelis@usf.edu 

Group Website

NMR to characterize fundamental celluar processes

Randy Larsen rwlarsen@usf.edu  Chemistry and sustainability
Xiaopeng Li xiaopengli1@usf.edu 

Group Website

Supramolecular chemistry and self-assembly

Abdul Malik malik@usf.edu  Seperations chemistry
David Merkler merkler@usf.edu 

Group Website

Identification and characterization of fatty acid amides

Li-june Ming ming@usf.edu 

Group Website

Spectroscopic methods for the study of hydrolytic chemistry

Arjan van der Vaart avandervaart@usf.edu 

Group Website

Computational biophysical chemistry

Lee Woodcock hlw@usf.edu 

Group Website

Developing and employing computational methodologies to solve problems in chemistry