Academic Advising

Student Academic Services (SAS) Staff

Student Academic Services Advisors Group Photo

Student Academic Services

Office Location: USF College of Education (EDU 106)
Email: edu-advise@usf.edu  
Phone: 813-974-2979
Fax: 813-974-3391

Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Department Staff

Jeany McCarthy

Jeany McCarthy, Ed.D.
Director, Student Academic Services
mccarthyj@usf.edu 

Lindsey Williams

Lindsey Williams, Ph.D.
Assistant Director of Recruitment and Retention and Coordinator of the eduCARE Living Learning Community
lnwilliams@usf.edu 

Debbie Rook

Debbie Rook, BA
Academic Program Specialist
Graduation, Degree Verification for Out-of-State Certification
Rook@usf.edu 

portrait - Sydney Navarro

Sydney Navarro, BA
Academic Program Specialist
Academic Regulations Petitions, Status of Admissions Applications to the College of Education
navarros@usf.edu 

Portrait - Austin Bennett

Austin Bennett
Student Assistant
bennett24@usf.edu   

Chavarria Williams headshot

Chavarria Williams
Student Assistant
Chavarria3@usf.edu 


Academic Advisors

Our advising team is available to assist all current and prospective USF students who have an interest in an undergraduate or Master of Arts in Teaching degree from the USF College of Education. Learn more about how to schedule an advising appointment or about our walk-in hours

Bobby Brown, M.Ed. portrait

Bobby Brown, M.Ed.
Academic Advisor
babrown7@usf.edu  

  • Physical Education
  • Exercise Science
  • Academic Minors

Alyssa Chism headshot

Alyssa Chism, M.Ed.
Academic Advisor
alyssaugas@usf.edu

  • Elementary Education

portrait - Adrienne Pollard

Adrienne Pollard, M. Ed.
Academic Advisor
apollard@usf.edu  

  • Early Childhood Education
  • English Education
  • Foreign Language Education
  • Social Science Education

Deanna Rieke, M.Ed. portrait

Deanna Rieke, M.Ed.
Academic Advisor
drieke@usf.edu  

  • Exceptional Student Education
  • Master of Arts in Teaching Programs
  • Mathematics Education
  • Middle Grades Education
  • Science Education


Your opinion is important to us!
Please provide feedback regarding your advising experience by taking the Academic Advising Survey. Thank you!

Take the Survey