Faculty

Faculty & Staff Profiles

Meet the School Psychology Faculty

Nathaniel von der Embse

Dr. Nathaniel von der Embse
Associate Professor & Program Admissions Coordinator
natev@usf.edu

Kathy Bradley-Klug headshot

Dr. Kathy Bradley-Klug
Associate Dean and Professor
kbradley@usf.edu 

Castillo headshot

Dr. Jose Castillo
Associate Professor & Program Director
jmcastil@usf.edu

Photo of Evan Dart

Dr. Evan Dart
Associate Professor 
ehd@usf.edu

Suldo headshot

Dr. Shannon Suldo
Professor and Director of Clinical Training
suldo@usf.edu

Photo of Kahlila Lawrence

Dr. Kahlila Lawrence
Assistant Professor of Instruction, Practicum/Internship Coordinator
kglawrence@usf.edu


contributing Faculty


affiliated Faculty

Emily Shaffer-Hudkins headshot

Dr. Emily Shaffer-Hudkins
Assistant Professor
eshaffer@health.usf.edu 


Emeritus Faculty 

George Batsche headshot

Dr. George Batsche
Emeritus Professor
batsche@usf.edu 

Michael Curtis photo

Dr. Michael Curtis
Emeritus Professor
curtis@usf.edu 


School District Partners

Jonathan Chasin

Jonathan Chasin, Psy S.
Supervisor School Psychology Services, Pasco County Schools
jchasin@pasco.k12.fl.us 

Michael Cowley

Michael Cowley, Ed.S.
Managing Officer of Psychological Services, Pinellas County Schools COWLEYM@pcsb.org 

Nicole Hart

Nicole Hart, Ed.S.
Practicum and Internship Coordinator, Pasco County Schools
Nhart@pasco.k12.fl.us 

Kim Kotula headshot

Kimberly Kotula, Psy S.
Coordinator of Psychological Services, Hillsborough County Public Schools Kimberly.Kotula@hcps.net 

 

Vicki Papaemanuel, Ph.D. 
District Mental Health Team Supervisor, Pasco County Schools
vdumois@pasco.k12.fl.us 

Marcia Pita

Dr. Marcia Pita
Field Supervisor
Marcia.Pita@sdhc.k12.fl.us 

Anne Townsend

Anne Townsend. Ed.S.
Supervisor, Psychological Services, Hillsborough County Public Schools
Anne.Townsend@hcps.net