Our Events

Centre Gallery

Located on the second floor of the Marshall Student Center, the Centre Gallery, established in 1984, is one of the only and entirely student-run, non-profit art exhibition space in the state of Florida. 

FALL 2022 HOURS:

  • Monday: 11 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday: 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday: 11 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thursday: 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
  • Friday: 11 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Centre Gallery

The Centre Gallery offers the University of South Florida students, faculty, and staff, along with Tampa Bay community members various stimulating visual art experiences by showing innovative, contemporary artwork. The Centre Gallery also provides USF community artists the opportunity to experiment with new ideas while gaining an educational gallery experience. Current students can serve as Art Directors, allowing them to experience running an art gallery website, ranging from contacting student artists and running various events throughout the semester.

Fall 2022 Rotation Exhibition

  • Monday, August 29 - Thursday, September 8
    • Exhibition 1
  • Monday, September 12- Thursday, September 22
    • Exhibition 2
  • Thursday, September 15
    • Fairy Light Sculpting
  • Monday, September 12- Thursday, September 22
    • Exhibition 4
  • Monday, September 26- Thursday, October 6
    • Latinx Heritage Month Exhibition
  • Monday, October 10 - Thursday, October 20
    • LGBTQ+ Month Exhibition
  • Monday, October 24 - Thursday, November 3
    • Rotating Exhibition 
  • Monday, November 7- Thursday, November 17
    • Rotating Exhibition
  • Thursday, November 10
    • Holiday Glass Painting