Our Events

Centre Gallery

Located on the second floor of the Marshall Student Center, the Centre Gallery, established in 1984, is one of the only and entirely student-run, non-profit art exhibition space in the state of Florida. Current students can serve as Art Directors or Gallery Interns, allowing them to experience running an art gallery. Interested interns can apply here: Fall 2024 Internship Application.

Fall 2024 HOURS:

  • Monday: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Wednesday: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Thursday: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Friday: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Centre Gallery

The Centre Gallery offers the University of South Florida students, faculty, and staff, along with Tampa Bay community members various stimulating visual art experiences by showing innovative, contemporary artwork. The Centre Gallery also provides USF community artists the opportunity to experiment with new ideas while gaining an educational gallery experience. Interested artists can submit their artwork here: Fall 2024 Artist Exhibit Application.

Fall 2024 Schedule:

Exhibit Rotations

  • Exhibition: TBA
    • Tuesday, September 3 - Thursday, September 12
  • Exhibition: TBA
    • Monday, September 16 - Thursday, September 26
  • Exhibition: TBA
    • Monday, September 30 - Thursday, October 10
  • Exhibition: TBA
    • Monday, October 14 - Thursday, October 24
  • Exhibition: TBA
    • Monday, October 28 - Thursday, November 7
  • Exhibition: TBA
    • Tuesday, November 12 - Thursday, November 21

After Hours Events

  • Event 1
    • Date: Tuesday, September 10
    • Time: 8 p.m. - 10 p.m.
    • Location: TBA
  • Sip and Paint Class
    • Date: Thursday, November 7
    • Time: 8 p.m. - 10 p.m.
    • Location: MSC 2708