People

Faculty

Faculty: Administration

Stephen Deban

STEPHEN DEBAN

Department Chair
Tampa campus
Professor 
sdeban@usf.edu

Paul Kirchman

PAUL A. KIRCHMAN

Campus Dean
Sarasota-Manatee campus
Associate Professor and Dean
pkirchman@usf.edu

Melanie Riedinger-Whitmore

MELANIE RIEDINGER- WHITMORE

Campus Chair
St. Petersburg campus
Professor
mariedin@usf.edu

Deby Cassill

DEBY CASSILL

Campus Associate Chair
St. Petersburg campus
Associate Professor
cassill@usf.edu

David Lewis

DAVID LEWIS

Associate Chair 
Tampa campus
Associate Professor
davidlewis@usf.edu

KT Scott

KATHLEEN SCOTT

Graduate Program Director, Tampa
Tampa campus
Professor
kmscott@usf.edu

Jeremiah Sean Doody

JEREMIAH (SEAN) DOODY

Graduate Program Director, St. Petersburg
St. Petersburg campus
Assistant Professor
jsdoody@usf.edu

Monty Graham

MONTY GRAHAM

Director of FL Institute of Oceanography
Professor
montygraham@usf.edu

Chris Osovitz

CHRIS OSOVITZ

Undergraduate Program Director
Tampa campus
Professor of Instruction
osovitz@usf.edu

Faculty

John Angell

John Angell

Assistant Professor of Instruction
Sarasota-Manatee campus
angellj@usf.edu

Hossam Ashour

HOSSAM ASHOUR

Associate Professor
St. Petersburg campus
ashour@usf.edu

Karen Atwood

KAREN ATWOOD

Assistant Professor of Instruction
Sarasota-Manatee campus
katwood@usf.edu

Robin Bairley

Robin Bairley

Assistant Professor of Instruction
Tampa campus
rcbairley@usf.edu

Chantale Begin

CHANTALE BÉGIN

Professor of Instruction
Tampa campus

cbegin@usf.edu

Ryan Carney

RYAN CARNEY

Assistant Professor
Tampa campus
ryancarney@usf.edu

William Ellis

WILLIAM ELLIS

Assistant Professor of Instruction
Tampa campus
wellis@usf.edu

Brad Gemmell

BRAD GEMMELL

Associate Professor
Tampa campus
bgemmell@usf.edu

Michelle Green

MICHELLE GREEN

Assistant Professor of Instruction
St. Petersburg campus
mlgreen1@usf.edu

Jody Harwood

VALERIE J. HARWOOD

Professor
Tampa campus 
vharwood@usf.edu

Heather Judkins

HEATHER JUDKINS

Associate Professor
St. Petersburg campus
judkins@usf.edu

Andrew Kramer

ANDREW KRAMER

Assistant Professor
Tampa campus
amkramer@usf.edu

Marc Lajeunesse

MARC LAJEUNESSE

Associate Professor
Tampa campus
lajeunesse@usf.edu

Mark Margres

MARK MARGRES

Assistant Professor
Tampa campus
margres@usf.edu

Ryan McCleary

RYAN MCCLEARY

Associate Professor of Instruction
Sarasota-Manatee campus
ryanmccleary@usf.edu

Ryan McMinds

RYAN MCMINDS

Research Assistant Professor, co-appointed with USF Genomics
Tampa campus
mcmindsr@usf.edu

John Parkinson

JOHN PARKINSON

Assistant Professor
Tampa campus
jparkinson@usf.edu

George Philippidis

George Philippidis

Associate Professor, co-appointed with Patel College of Global Sustainability
Tampa campus
gphilippidis@usf.edu

Luanna Prevost

LUANNA PREVOST

Associate Professor
Tampa campus
prevost@usf.edu

Christina Richards

CHRISTINA RICHARDS

Associate Professor
Tampa campus
clr@usf.edu

Diego Santiago Alarcon

DIEGO SANTIAGO-ALARCON

Assistant Professor
Tampa campus
santiagoalarcon@usf.edu

Jennifer Smith-Garvin

JENNIFER SMITH-GARVIN

Associate Professor of Instruction
Tampa campus
jesmithgarvin@usf.edu

Peter Stiling

PETER STILING

Professor
Tampa campus
pstiling@usf.edu

Noel Takeuchi

NOEL TAKEUCHI

Associate Professor of Instruction
St. Petersburg campus
ntakeuchi@usf.edu

Lydia Wassink

Lydia Wassink

Assistant Professor of Instruction
Sarasota- Manatee campus
lwassink@usf.edu

Thomas Whitmore

THOMAS J. WHITMORE

Associate Professor
St. Petersburg campus
whitmore@usf.edu

Yusan Yang

Yusan Yang

Assistant Professor
Tampa campus
yusanyang@usf.edu

Paul-Camilo Zalamea

PAUL-CAMILO ZALAMEA

Assistant Professor
Tampa campus
paulcamiloz@usf.edu

Michelle Ziadie

MICHELLE ZIADIE

Assistant Professor of Instruction
St. Petersburg campus
michelle13@usf.edu

 

Adjunct Instructors

Cassidy Bell
St. Petersburg campus
bell38@usf.edu

Bob Biller
Tampa campus
bbiller@usf.edu

Amy Bohan
St. Petersburg campus
amybohan@usf.edu

Jacqueline Detmar
St. Petersburg campus
jdetmar@usf.edu

Christopher Grissett
Tampa campus
cgrisset@usf.edu 

Deborah L. Howard
St. Petersburg campus
dhoward5@usf.edu

Derrick Hudson
Tampa campus
dhudson1@usf.edu

Jeffrey Pincus
St. Petersburg campus
pincusj@usf.edu

Kaitlyn Shamblott
St. Petersburg campus
kmshamblott@usf.edu

Michael Shamblott
St. Petersburg campus
mshamblo@usf.edu

Kathryn Smith
St. Petersburg campus
kesmith@usf.edu

Paul Wieczorek
Tampa campus
plw@usf.edu 

D. Jake Zydek
Tampa campus
dzydek@usf.edu 

Professors Emeriti

Susan Bell
Tampa campus
Distinguished University Professor Emeritus
sbell@usf.edu

Clinton Dawes
Tampa campus
Distinguished University Professor Emeritus
cdawes@usf.edu

Frederick B. Essig
Tampa campus
Associate Professor Emeritus
essig@usf.edu

Gordon Fox
Tampa campus
Professor Emeritus
gfox@usf.edu

John M. Lawrence
Tampa campus
Professor Emeritus
lawr@usf.edu

Earl McCoy
Tampa Campus
Professor
earlmccoy@usf.edu

Philip J. Motta
Tampa campus
Professor Emeritus
motta@usf.edu

Henry R. Mushinsky
Tampa campus
Professor Emeritus
mushinsk@usf.edu

Norine E. Noonan
St. Petersburg campus
Professor Emeritus
nnoonan@usf.edu

John C. Ogden
Tampa campus
Professor Emeritus
jogden@usf.edu

Sidney K. Pierce
Tampa campus
Professor Emeritus
pierce@usf.edu