Academic Advising

Graduate Advising

Graduate Directors

Anthropology
Dr. Rebecca Zarger, (813) 974-0069, rzarger@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2138, SOC115, Mail Pt. SOC107

Cell Biology, Microbiology, and Molecular Biology
Dr. Brant Burkhardt, (813) 974-5968, bburkhardt@usf.edu
Non-Thesis Option:  Dr. Diane TeStrake, (813) 974-1633, testrake@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-8434, ISA2015, Mail Pt. ISA2015

Chemistry
Dr. H. Lee Woodcock, (813) 974-9239, hlw@usf.edu
Dr. Christina Nelson, (813)974-2264, cnelson@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2144, CHE205, Mail Pt. CHE205

Communication
Dr. Ambar Basu, (813) 9742145, abasu@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2145, CIS3058, Mail Pt. CIS1040

Economics
Ph.D. students - Dr. Murat Munkin, (813) 974-6517, mmunkin@usf.edu
MA students - Dr. Michael Loewy, (813) 974-6532, mloewy@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-4252, CMC206, Mail Pt. CMC342

English
Ph.D. students – Dr. John Lennon, (813) 974-2663, jflennon@usf.edu
MA students – Dr. Jessica Cook (813) 974-2193, jlcook4@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2421, CPR 358, Mail Pt. CPR107

History
Dr. Cornelis Boterbloem, (813) 974-3249, cboterbl@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2807, SOC260, Mail Pt. SOC107

Humanities & Cultural Studies
Concentration in Africana Studies:  Dr. Steven Roach, (813) 974-9753, sroach@usf.edu
Concentrations in American Studies, Film Studies, and Humanities:
Dr. Scott Ferguson, (813) 974-9380, sferguson@usf.edu,
Concentration in Social and Political Thought:
Dr. Stephen Turner, (813) 974-5549, turner@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-9380, CPR361, Mail Pt. CPR107

Integrative Biology
Dr. Stephen Deban, (813) 974-2242, sdeban@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-4747, SCA112, Mail Pt. SCA110

Mathematics and Statistics
Mathematics: Dr. Brian Curtin, (813) 974-4929, bcurtin@usf.edu
Statistics: Dr. Gangaram Ladde, (813) 974-2664, gladde@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2643, CMC342, Mail Pt. CMC342

Philosophy
Dr. William Goodwin, (813) 974-5670, wgoodwin@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2447, FAO274, Mail Pt. FAO246

Physics
Dr. Martin Muschol, (813) 974-2789, mmuschol@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2871, ISA2022, Mail Pt. ISA2019

Psychology
Dr. Sandra Schneider, (813) 974-0928, sandra@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2492, PCD4118G, Mail Pt. PCD4118G

Religious Studies
Dr. Gil Ben-Herut, (813) 974-1852, gilb@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2221, CPR469, Mail Pt. CPR107

School of Geosciences
Environmental Science and Policy: Dr. Ruiliang Pu, (813) 974-1508, rpu@usf.edu
Geography: Dr. Ruiliang Pu, (813) 974-1508, rpu@usf.edu
Geography and Environmental Science & Policy: Dr. Ruiliang Pu, (813) 974-1508, rpu@usf.edu
Geology: Dr. Bogdan Onac, (813) 974-1067, bonac@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2236, NES208, Mail Pt. NES107

School of Information
Library and Information Sciences: Dr. Natalie Taylor, (813) 974-2108, ngtaylor@usf.edu
Intelligence Studies: Dr. Randy Borum, (813) 974-3520, wborum@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-3520, CIS2011, Mail Pt. CIS1040

School of Interdisciplinary Global Studies
Latin American Caribbean Studies:  Dr. Steven Roach, (813) 974-9753, sroach@usf.edu
Political Science:  Dr. Steven Roach, (813) 974-9753, sroach@usf.edu
Politics and International Affairs:  Dr. Steven Roach, (813) 974-9753, sroach@usf.edu
D
epartment Office , (813) 974-2384, SOC352, Mail Pt. SOC107

School of Public Affairs
Public Administration: Dr. Stephen Aikins, (813) 974-0114, saikins@usf.edu
Urban & Regional Planning: Dr. Mark Hafen, (813) 974-7982, mhafen@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-7861, SOC007, Mail Pt. SOC107

Sociology
Dr. Marlee Mayberry, (813) 974-0977, mayberry@usf.edu 
Department Office, (813) 974-2893, CPR209, Mail Pt. CPR107

Women's and Gender Studies
Dr. Michelle Hughes Miller, (813) 974-0987, hughesmiller@usf.edu,
Department Office, (813) 974-0892, CMC202, Mail Pt. CMC342

World Language
French: Dr. Anne Latowsky, (813) 974-3257, alatowsk@usf.edu
Spanish: Dr. Pablo Brescia, pbrescia@usf.edu
English as Second Language/Linguistic: Dr. Amanda Huensch, huensch@usf.edu
Linguistic and Applied Language Studies: Dr. Camilla Vasquez, (813) 974-7378, cvasquez@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-2548, CPR419 Mail Pt. CPR107

Zimmerman School of Advertising & Mass Communications
Advertising:  Dr. Art Ramirez, (813) 974-9660, aramirez2@usf.edu
Mass Communications:  Dr. Art Ramirez, (813) 974-9960, aramirez2@usf.edu
Department Office, (813) 974-4462, CIS3106, Mail Pt. CIS1040