Submit Page(s) for Approval
If an approval workflow is in place, and users, content areas, or a content type have had an approver assigned, then a user may have to send the content for approval rather than being able to publish directly. A Submit button will appear if a workflow is in place. Content must be checked out before it can be submitted for approval.
Clicking the Submit button will send it to the approver automatically.
Content Managers also have this functionality available as an option and may choose to use the Submit for Approval feature to send the content to another user. When Submit for Approval is clicked, a mail window will appear. Sending the page to a user will transfer the checked out status from the current editor to the person to whom the page is sent.
Submit for Approval
- Select the user from the drop-down next to the To field. If an approver has been enforced, the To field is auto-populated, and there will not be a drop-down available.
- Fill out the necessary text field.
- Enter a Message to the user to whom the message is being sent, providing any necessary information.
- The checkbox next to “Send Copy to Email” allows the request for review to be sent to the user’s external email address as included in the user settings. This allows the user to receive an indication that action is to be completed without having to log into the USF CMS. Unchecking this option will only send the message through the USF CMS system.
- Click Submit.