Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Name Title Contact

Joni Bernbaum, M.A.

Associate Instructor & Internship Coordinator

Email: joni@usf.edu
Office: SOC 321

Lyndsay Boggess, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: lboggess@usf.edu
Office: SOC 314

George Burruss, Ph.D.

Professor & Associate Chair

Email: gburruss@usf.edu
Office: SOC 324

Elizabeth Cass, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Instruction & Graduate Coordinator

Email: ecass@usf.edu
Office: SOC 337

Dawn K. Cecil, Ph.D.

Professor 

Email: dcecil@usf.edu
Office: USFSP - HWH 236C

John Cochran, Ph.D.

Professor & Chair

Email: cochran@usf.edu
Office: SOC 330

Richard Dembo, Ph.D.

Professor

Email: rdembo@usf.edu
Office: ---

Rustu Deryol, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: deryolr@usf.edu
Office: USFSM - Modular Unit 107

Bryanna Fox, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: bhfox@usf.edu
Office: SOC 312

LeGrande Gardner, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Instruction & Cybercrime Program Coordinator

Email: gardnerl@usf.edu
Office: ---

Jessica Grosholz, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Sarasota-Manatee Campus Chair, & MACJ Program Director

Email: jgrosholz@usf.edu
Office: USFSM - C248

Lori Hall, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Email: lorihall@usf.edu
Office: USFSP - HWH 236K

Kathleen Heide, Ph.D.

Distinguished University Professor

Email: kheide@usf.edu
Office: SOC 311

C. Jordan Howell, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: cjhowell@usf.edu
Office: 
USFSM - C251

Thomas Hyslip, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Instruction, Cybercrime

Email: thyslip@usf.edu
Office: ---

Chae M. Jaynes, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: jaynes@usf.edu
Office: SOC 328

YongJei Lee, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: lee224@usf.edu
Office:
 USFSM - C243

Michael Lynch, Ph.D.

Professor & Graduate Program Director

Email: mjlynch@usf.edu
Office: SOC 315

Peter Massey, Ph.D.

Assistant Instructor & Forensic Studies & Justice Program Director

Email: masseyp@usf.edu
Office: USFSP - HWH 216E

Richard Moule, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: rmoule@usf.edu
Office: SOC 308

Fawn Ngo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: fawnngo@usf.edu
Office: USFSM - C250

SooHyun O, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: soohyuno@usf.edu
Office:
USFSM - C242

Amber Oderinde, M.S.

Assistant Instructor & Undergraduate Coordinator

Email: aoderinde@usf.edu
Office: SOC 324

Roberta (Birdy) O'Malley, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: omalley14@usf.edu
Office: 

Ráchael Powers, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: powersr@usf.edu
Office: SOC 309

Joan A. Reid, Ph.D.

Professor

Email: jareid2@usf.edu
Office: USFSP - HWH 236B

Mateus Rennó Santos, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: rennosantos@usf.edu
Office: SOC 329

Dwayne Smith, Ph.D.

Professor

Email: mdsmith8@usf.edu
Office: SOC 346

Sandra Stone, Ph.D.

Professor

Email: sandrastone@usf.edu
Office: USFSM - C249

Colby Valentine, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Email: colbyvalentine@usf.edu
Office: SOC 331

Shelly Wagers, Ph.D.

Associate Professor & St. Petersburg Campus Chair

Email: swagers@usf.edu
Office: USFSP - HWH 202

Shun-Yung (Kevin) Wang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: shunyungwang@usf.edu
Office: USFSP - HWH 216C