Engineering Honors


Engineering Honors celebrates and recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to the field of engineering by the University of South Florida's most illustrious alumni and friends from all around the world.

HOnorees for 2019 Engineering excellence awards

Lifetime Achievement Award 

Dr. Yogi Goswami
Distinguished University Professor
University of South Florida

Dean’s Distinguished Service Award 

Robert Andrew '89, '92

Outstanding Young Engineering Alumna 

Dr. Rachana Vidhi '14
Project Manager
NextEra Energy Resources

Entrepreneurial Excellence Award 

Israel Morejon '88
Integrated Engineering Technology

Distinguished Engineering Alumni Awards

Gennadiy Afanasiev '96
Head of Design Engineering
Siemens Energy

Shawn Morin '87
President and CEO
Ingram Content Group

Darrin Porter '93
Vistech Consulting, LLC