About Us

Hours of Operation

The Academic Success Center has operating hours that are different from the Library's operating hours. The ASC department hours are found below and the Library Operating hours are located here


Tutoring Hub, SMART Lab, & Writing Studio

Monday - Thursday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday  10:00 AM - 2:00 PM 
Saturday & Sunday  CLOSED
(SMART Lab Coursework ONLY OPEN 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM)

ASC Academic Calendar 

Date Event
Monday, January 7

First Day of Spring 2019 Classes - ASC semester hours begin 

Friday, January 11

 Drop/Add Week ends

Sunday, January 20 - Monday, January 21

Martin Luther King Jr. Day - ASC Closed

Monday, March 11 - Sunday, March 17

Spring Break - ASC Closed

Thursday, April 25 & Friday, April 26

USF Reading Days - ASC hours/services subject to change

Saturday, April 27 - Thursday, May 2

USF Spring 2019 Final Exam Week - ASC hours/services subject to change

Friday, May 3 & Saturday, May 4

USF Tampa Graduation Commencement - ASC Closed