People

Contact

Notice: English admin staff are working a hybrid schedule, email or 813.974.9463 are the best methods of contact. 

Sarasota-Manatee campus

Mailing Address

Department of English
USF Sarasota-Manatee campus
8350 N. Tamiami Trail, C263
Sarasota, FL 34243

 

St. Petersburg campus

Mailing Address

Department of English
USF St. Petersburg campus
830 1st Street South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701

 

Tampa campus

englishdepartment@usf.edu 

Main Office: CPR 358

Mailing Address

Department of English
USF Tampa campus
4202 E. Fowler Ave., CPR 107
Tampa, FL 33620
Administration
Name Title Contact
Lisa Melonçon, PhD Interim Department Chair 813-974-9552
meloncon@usf.edu 
Marty Gould, PhD Associate Chair - Tampa 813-974-9474
mgould@usf.edu
Valerie Lipscomb, PhD Associate Chair - Sarasota Manatee

 941-359-4718
vlipscom@usf.edu

Thomas Hallock, PhD Associate Chair - St. Petersburg  727-873-4954
thallock@usf.edu
  Assistant to the Chair  
John Lennon, PhD Director of Graduate Studies 813-974-2663
jflennon@usf.edu
Emily Jones, PhD Director of Undergraduate Studies 813-974-1887
englishugrad@usf.edu
Morgan Gresham, PhD Director of Rhetoric & Composition Graduate and PTC Undergraduate Degree  727-873-4784
gresham@usf.edu
Liane Robertson, PhD Director of First Year Composition Program lianerobertson@usf.edu
Heather Sellers, PhD Director of Creative Writing 813-974-9565
sellersh@usf.edu
  Director of Literature  
Tanya Zarlengo, PhD Interim Director of Professional and Technical Communication Program 813-974-5165
tzarlengo@mail.usf.edu
Advising
Contact
Graduate advising
Undergraduate advising