People

Contact

Notice: English admin staff are working a hybrid schedule, email or 813.974.9463 are the best methods of contact. 

Sarasota-Manatee campus

Mailing Address

Department of English
USF Sarasota-Manatee campus
8350 N. Tamiami Trail, C263
Sarasota, FL 34243

 

St. Petersburg campus

Mailing Address

Department of English
USF St. Petersburg campus
830 1st Street South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701

 

Tampa campus

englishdepartment@usf.edu 

Main Office: CPR 358

Mailing Address

Department of English
USF Tampa campus
4202 E. Fowler Ave., CPR 107
Tampa, FL 33620
Administration
Name Title Contact
Lisa Melonçon, PhD Interim Department Chair 813-974-9552
meloncon@usf.edu 
Marty Gould, PhD Associate Chair - Tampa 813-974-9474
mgould@usf.edu
Valerie Lipscomb, PhD Associate Chair - Sarasota Manatee

 941-359-4718
vlipscom@usf.edu

Thomas Hallock, PhD Associate Chair - St. Petersburg  727-873-4954
thallock@usf.edu
Joyce Karpay, PhD Assistant to the Chair 813-974-9520
jkarpay@usf.edu
John Lennon, PhD Director of Graduate Studies 813-974-2663
jflennon@usf.edu
Nicole Discenza, PhD Director of Undergraduate Studies 813-974-1887
ndiscenza@usf.edu
Morgan Gresham, PhD Director of Rhetoric & Composition/Professional and Technical Communication undergraduate degree   727-873-4784
gresham@usf.edu
Liane Robertson, PhD Director of First Year Composition lianerobertson@usf.edu
Mark Leahy, PhD Associate Director of First Year Composition 813-974-4398
markleahy@usf.edu
Jay Hopler, PhD Director of Creative Writing 813-974-9565
jhopler@usf.edu 
Susan Mooney, PhD Director of Literature 813-974-9504
smooney@usf.edu
Lisa Melonçon, PhD Director of Professional and Technical Communitcation 813-974-9552
meloncon@usf.edu
Tanya Zarlengo, PhD Interim Director of Professional and Technical Communitcation Program 813-974-5165
tzarlengo@mail.usf.edu
Advising
Contact
Graduate advising
Undergraduate advising