People

Contact

Notice: As many employees are temporarily working remotely, e-mail is the suggested method of contact at this time.

Sarasota-Manatee campus

Valerie Barnes Lipscomb, PhD
vlipscom@usf.edu 
941-359-4718
SMC C263

Mailing Address

Department of English
USF Sarasota-Manatee campus
8350 N. Tamiami Trail, C263
Sarasota, FL 34243

 

St. Petersburg campus

S. Morgan Gresham, PhD
gresham@usf.edu
727-873-4784
HBR 129

Mailing Address

Department of English
USF St. Petersburg campus
830 1st Street South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701

 

Tampa campus

Front Desk

englishdepartment@usf.edu 
813-974-2421 (phone)
813-974-2270 (fax)
CPR 358

Mailing Address

Department of English
USF Tampa campus
4202 E. Fowler Ave., CPR 107
Tampa, FL 33620
Administration
Name Title Contact
Lisa Melonçon, PhD Interim Department Chair 813-974-9552
meloncon@usf.edu 
Marty Gould, PhD Associate Chair 813-974-9474
mgould@usf.edu
Joyce Karpay, PhD Assistant to the Chair 813-974-9520
jkarpay@usf.edu
John Lennon, PhD Director of Graduate Studies 813-974-2663
jflennon@usf.edu
Nicole Discenza, PhD Director of Undergraduate Studies 813-974-1887
ndiscenza@usf.edu
Lisa Melonçon, PhD Director of the Undergraduate Program in Professional Writing, Rhetoric, and Technology & Graduate Program in Rhetoric and Composition 813-974-9552
meloncon@usf.edu
Liane Robertson, PhD Director of Composition lianerobertson@usf.edu
Mark Leahy, PhD Associate Director of Composition 813-974-4398
markleahy@usf.edu
John Fleming, PhD Director of Creative Writing 813-974-9567
johnfleming@usf.edu
Susan Mooney, PhD Director of Literature 813-974-9504
smooney@usf.edu
Lisa Melonçon, PhD Director of Professional and Technical Communitcation 813-974-9552
meloncon@usf.edu
Tanya Zarlengo, PhD Associate Director of Professional and Technical Communitcation 813-974-5165
tzarlengo@mail.usf.edu
Advising
Contact
Graduate advising
Undergraduate advising