Employee / Labor Relations

Overview

Employee Relations (ER) provides education, training, mentoring and guidance to individual employees, supervisors, managers and administrators to address questions and workplace issues for non-Faculty employees.

Our services include, but are not limited to:

  • ER Consultants work with department administrators and individual employees on effective employee-manager communications
  • Individual coaching to improve employee performance and resolve conflicts and problems before the point of formal corrective action and grievance.
  • Advise on and interpret university policies, procedures, regulations, labor contracts, and key state statutes and federal laws
  • Oversee the university layoff, progressive discipline, performance improvement plan, and non-reappointment processes.

Refer to USF Regulations or USF Policies on many ER topics, as well as for information on specific Faculty-related employee relations procedures and programs.

Employee Assistance Program

The University of South Florida’s Employee Assistance Program (EAP) is a free and confidential service program designed to assist employees with personal, family, or workplace concerns and/or issues. Employees and eligible dependents can speak to a trained, caring professional by calling 1-800-327-8705 or by visiting their website: 

Contact Us

General Inquiries
Main Line:  813-974-2970 ext. 5
Email:

Employee-Relations@usf.edu


Employee Relations Team

Nate Taylor

Employee Relations Manager

ntaylor7@usf.edu

Michel Ferrel

Employee Relations Manager

mdferrel@usf.edu

Zak Melite

Employee Relations Partner

melitez@usf.edu

Lindsay D'Ascenzio

Employee Relations Partner

ldascenzio@usf.edu

Shadine Fyne

Employee & Labor Relations Partner

sfyne@usf.edu