Meet the Advisory Boards


The Advisory Board exists to support USF's MPA program by providing strategic advice and input on programmatic ideas, as well as guidance in areas of curriculum, program quality, the needs of potential employers, internships, community partnerships, and alumni engagement.

2021 Press Release - USF MPA Program Grows Advisory Board With New Members

Brian Corley, MPA Bobby Green, MPA Carl Harness  
brian-corleySupervisor of Elections - Pasco County bobby-greenExecutive Director - Ridge League of Cities carl-harnessChief Human Services Administrator - Hillsborough County  
Lea Hollar, MPA Ryan Leavengood, MPA Jonathan Lewis, MPA Dan McDonald, MPA
lea-hollarConsultant - Hollar Real Estate Services ryan-leavengoodCity Manager - City of Lake Alfred jonathan-lewisCounty Administrator - Sarasota County dan-mcdonaldPolice Officer / Homeless Liaison Officer - Tampa Police Department
Nicholas Odame Katie Parkinson, MPA Shawn Sherrouse, MPA Jill Silverboard
usf-bullsICMA Student Chapter President - University of South Florida katie-parkinsonChief Operating Officer - Senior Connection Center shawn-sherrouseCity Manager - City of Lakeland jill-silverboardDeputy County Administrator / Chief of Staff - Pinellas County
Steve Spina, PhD, MPA Mike Suarez, MPA Luis Viera  
steve-spinaCouncil Member - City of Zephyrhills mike-suarezPresident - Suarez Insurance luis-vieraCouncil Member, District 7 - City of Tampa  


Liz Abernathy, AICP Beth Alden, AICP Ali Ankudowich, AICP  
Director, Planning & Development Services - City of St. Petersburg Executive Director - Hillsborough Transportation Planning Organization Senior Planner - Alfred Benesch & Company  
Sean Baraoidan, MURP Mark Bennett, AICP Stephen Benson, MURP, AICP Mark Bentley, JD, AICP
Sustainability Planner - REAL Building Consultants Director, Planning & Development Services - City of Lake Wales Director, City Planning Department - City of Tampa Partner - Johnson Pope Bokor Ruppel & Burns, LLP
Merle Bishop, FAICP Whit Blanton, FAICP Gene Boles, FAICP  
Senior Planner - Pennoni Executive Director - Forward Pinellas Founder / Planning Consultant - Building Livable Communities, Inc.  
Alana Brasier, MURP, AICP Emily Caltagirone Ryan Chapdelain Kristin Combs
Chief Transportation Planner, Mobility Department - City of Tampa Technical Consultant / Advisor - ESRI General Manager, Planning Department - City of Sarasota Student Planning Organization President - University of South Florida
Katrina Corcoran, MURP, AICP Jacob Cremer, JD Melissa Dickens, AICP  
Senior Planner - Hillsborough County City-County Planning Commission Attorney - Stearns Weaver Miller Weissler Alhadeff & Sitterson, P.A. Strategic Planning & Policy Manager - Hillsborough County City-County Planning Commission  
Amber Dickerson, AICP Clarence Eng, FAICP Laura Everitt, AICP Abbye Feeley
Co-Founder - Urban Planning Innovations, LLC Senior Transit Project Manager - Kimley-Horn & Associates Transit Planner - Alfred Benesch & Company Director, Development & Growth Management - City of Tampa
Nelson Galeano Lucia Garsys, FAICP Ed Johnson  
Transportation Planning Manager - Manatee County Deputy County Administrator, Development & Infrastructure - Hillsborough County East Tampa Community Redevelopment Area Manager - City of Tampa  
Evan Johnson, AICP Frank Kalpakis, AICP Karen Kress, AICP Ryan Manasse
Strategic Initiatives Manager, Planning Department - Pinellas County Managing Principal - Renaissance Planning Group Director, Transportation & Planning - Tampa Downtown Partnership Director, Development & Planning - Johnson Pope Bokor Ruppel & Burns, LLP
Michael Maness, PhD Stefanie McQueen, AICP Ed Mierzejewski, PhD  
Assistant Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering Department - University of South Florida Senior Planner - HDR Former Senior Project Manager - Renaissance Planning Group  
Richard Perez, AICP Carole Post, JD Taryn Sabia, EdM Troy Salisbury, MPA, AICP
Executive Planner - Hillsborough County Vice President, Facilities & Public Safety Operations - University of South Florida Director & Research Associate, Florida Center for Community Design & Research - University of South Florida Planning Manager, Innovation & Resiliency - Hillsborough County
Steve Schukraft, AICP Scott Swearengen, AICP Brenda Thrower  
Planning & Urban Design Manager - HDR Long Range Planning Manager - Pinellas County Economic Development Specialist - City of Tampa  
Erica Wennlund, MURP Allison Yeh, AICP Melissa Zornitta, FAICP  
Planner II, Long Range Planning - Pasco County Executive Planner & Sustainability Coordinator - Hillsborough Transportation Planning Organization Executive Director - Hillsborough County City-County Planning Commission