About Us

Advisory Groups

As a unit that serves the entire university across all of its campuses, USF World works closely with chosen college representatives and advisory group members to ensure that the international activities of USF faculty and students are as productive and safe as possible. The three main advisory bodies to USF World are the Education Abroad Advisory Council, Global College and Campus Representatives, and the Global Risk Assessment Committee and are responsible for ensuring that education abroad, international research, and travel-oriented concerns of the broader USF community are addressed and resolved in a timely manner.

USF World would like to thank those that serve on these advisory bodies:

Click to view information about the Education Abroad Advisory Council and a table of its members.

 

The Education Abroad Advisory Council is charged with making recommendations on a mixed education abroad programs portfolio (exchange, affiliate, and faculty-led) based on education abroad staff capacity, affordability, marketability, academic rigor, geographic diversity, accessibility, and viability. Members review and provide feedback on education abroad policies and procedures, build education abroad capacity, and promote education abroad to students and colleagues. The committee reviews and evaluates faculty-led program proposals for academic rigor, affordability, and viability, and makes recommendations on programming to the Education Abroad Office. Representatives are invited to participate at the request of the [Interim] Vice President for USF World. Appointments are for a two-year term, excepting those representatives appointed for 3 years initially to stagger new appointments and maintain a continuity of operations.

 

Click to view a table of the Global College and Campus Representatives.

Global College and Campus Representatives
College / Campus Representative Email
The Arts

Dr. Barton Lee

blee@usf.edu
Arts & Sciences Dr. Elizabeth Aranda earanda@usf.edu

Behavioral & Communication Sciences

Dr. Jennifer Lister jlister@usf.edu
Education Dr. Anne Cranston-Gingras cranston@usf.edu
Engineering Dr. Jose Zayas-Castro josezaya@usf.edu
Genshaft Honors College Ms. Megan Braunstein mbraunstein@honors.usf.edu
Marine Science Dr. Jacqueline Dixon jdixon@usf.edu 
Muma College of Business Dr. Gert-Jan de Vreede gdevreede@usf.edu
USF Health Dr. Lynette Menezes lmenezes@health.usf.edu
USF Health Ms. Cristienn Joudaane cjoudaan@health.usf.edu
USF St. Petersburg campus Ms. Wendy Baker wbaker@usfsp.edu

 

Click to view a table of Global Risk Assessment Committee members.

Global Risk Assessment Committee
College / Campus Representative Email
Arts & Sciences, USF Tampa campus Dr. Nancy Romero-Daza  daza@usf.edu
Arts & Sciences, USF St. Petersburg campus Dr. Tiffany Chenneville chennevi@mail.usf.edu
AVP & Dean for Students Ms. Danielle McDonald dmcdonald@usf.edu
Emergency Management Ms. Jennifer Fleischman jfleischman@usf.edu
Environmental Health & Safety Mr. William Land landw@usf.edu
Ed Abroad, USF World Ms. Amanda Maurer amaurer@usf.edu
Export Control Ms. Margaret Rubrecht, J.D. mrubrecht@usf.edu
General Counsel Mr. Bryan Ruff bryanr@usf.edu
Graduate Studies Dr. Ruth Bahr rbahr@usf.edu
Risk & Safety, USF World Mr. Preston Drane pjd1@usf.edu
Student Health Services Dr. Joseph Puccio jpuccio@usf.edu
University Comms & Marketing Mr. Adam Freeman adamfreeman@usf.edu
USF Health Dr. Don Mullins mullinsd@usf.edu
USF Police Department Capt. Meg Ross mkross@usf.edu
USF World, Tampa campus Dr. Kiki Caruson kcaruson@usf.edu