About Us

Internal Advisory Groups

As a unit that serves the entire university across all of its campuses, USF World works closely with chosen college representatives and advisory group members to ensure that the international activities of USF faculty and students are as productive and safe as possible. The three main advisory bodies to USF World are the Education Abroad Advisory Council, Global College and Campus Representatives, and the Global Risk Assessment Committee and are responsible for ensuring that education abroad, international research, and travel-oriented concerns of the broader USF community are addressed and resolved in a timely manner.

USF World would like to thank those that serve on these advisory bodies:

Click to view information about the Education Abroad Advisory Council and a table of its members.

 

The Education Abroad Advisory Council is charged with making recommendations on a mixed education abroad programs portfolio (exchange, affiliate, and faculty-led) based on education abroad staff capacity, affordability, marketability, academic rigor, geographic diversity, accessibility, and viability. Members review and provide feedback on education abroad policies and procedures, build education abroad capacity, and promote education abroad to students and colleagues. The committee reviews and evaluates faculty-led program proposals for academic rigor, affordability, and viability, and makes recommendations on programming to the Education Abroad Office. Representatives are invited to participate at the request of the [Interim] Vice President for USF World. Appointments are for a two-year term, excepting those representatives appointed for 3 years initially to stagger new appointments and maintain a continuity of operations.

 

Click to view a table of the Global College and Campus Representatives. 

Global College and Campus Stewards

College / Campus

Representative Email
The Arts

Dr. Barton Lee

blee@usf.edu
Arts & Sciences Dr. Allison Cleveland-Roberts acroberts@usf.edu 

Behavioral & Communication Sciences

Dr. Jennifer Lister jlister@usf.edu
Education Dr. Ann Cranston-Gingras cranston@usf.edu
Engineering Dr. Rasim Guldiken guldiken@usf.edu 
Genshaft Honors College Dr. Benjamin Young bsyoung2@usf.edu
Genshaft Honors College Ms. Meghan Braunstein mbraunstein@usf.edu 
International Admissions Ms. Sarah Wietzke skay@usf.edu
Marine Science Dr. David Naar naar@usf.edu
Muma College of Business Dr. Gert-Jan de Vreede gdevreede@usf.edu
Muma College of Business Dr. Tim Heath timothyheath@usf.edu 
Nursing Dr. Barbara Smith bsmith8@usf.edu
Nursing Dr. Cheedy Jaja cheedyj@usf.edu 
Office of Admissions Dr. Glen Besterfield besterfi@usf.edu 
School of Graduate Studies Dr. Ruth Bahr rbahr@usf.edu 
Office of National Scholars Ms. Lauren Roberts robsertsl1@usf.edu 
Office of National Scholars Ms. Lauren Chambers lschumac@usf.edu 
Office of Undergraduate Studies Dr. Allison Crume acrume@usf.edu 
Patel College of Global Sustainability Dr. Joseph Dorsey dorseyjw@mail.usf.edu 
Public Health Dr. Tricia Penniecook tpenniec@usf.edu 
USF Health Dr. Lynette Menezes lmenezes@usf.edu
USF Health Mr. Jesse Casanova jcasanov@usf.edu 
USF Libraries Dr. Carol Ann Borchert borchert@usf.edu 
USF Sarasota-Manatee campus Dr. Brandon McLeod brandonmcleod@usf.edu
USF St. Petersburg campus Ms. Wendy Baker wbaker@usf.edu

Global Stewards are necessary for USF to successfully operate as a global research university dedicated to student success. Current members can find the most recent meeting notes and presentations here.

Click to view a table of Global Risk Assessment Committee members.

Global Risk Assessment Committee
College / Campus Representative Email
AVP & Dean for Students Ms. Danielle McDonald dmcdonald@usf.edu
Emergency Management Ms. Jennifer Fleischman jfleischman@usf.edu
Environmental Health and Safety

Mr. William Land
Ms. Katharine Simpkins

landw@usf.edu
kogelvie@usf.edu

Ed Abroad, USF World Ms. Amanda Maurer amaurer@usf.edu
Export Control Mr. Bryan Ruff bryanr@usf.edu 
General Counsel Ms. Hilary Black hblack@usf.edu
Graduate Studies Dr. Ruth Bahr rbahr@usf.edu
Student Health Services Dr. Joseph Puccio jpuccio@usf.edu
University Comms & Marketing Mr. Adam Freeman adamfreeman@usf.edu
USF Health Dr. Don Mullins mullinsd@usf.edu
USF Health - Medicine International Dr. Lynette Menezes lmenezes@usf.edu
USF Police Department Mr. Dominick Marckese dmarckes@usf.edu
USF Sarasota campus Dr. Fawn Ngo fawnngo@usf.edu
USF St. Petersburg campus Dr. Tiffany Chenneville chennevi@usf.edu
USF World, Tampa campus Dr. Kiki Caruson kcaruson@usf.edu
USF World, St. Petersburg campus Ms. Wendy Baker wbaker@usf.edu