About Us

Contacts

Interim Vice President, USF World
Dr. Kiki Caruson
Phone: 813-974-0709
Email: kcaruson@usf.edu

Executive Administrative Specialist to Dr. Kiki Caruson
Mary S. Cardenas
Phone: 813-974-1218
Email: mcardenas1@usf.edu

Campus Director – St. Petersburg
Wendy Baker, MBA
Phone: (727) 873-4851
Email: wbaker@usf.edu

Education Abroad 
Director: Amanda Maurer, MA
Phone: (813) 974-4314
Fax: (813) 974-4613
Email: amaurer@usf.edu 
Website: www.usf.edu/world/education-abroad/index.aspx 

Fiscal and Business Administration
Manager: Mary-Beth Heisner
Phone: (813) 974-0589
Email: mheisner@usf.edu 

Global Engagement and Data Analytics
Laurel Thomas, MA
Phone: (813) 974-4579
Email: lkhthomas@usf.edu 
Website: www.usf.edu/world/for-faculty/global-discovery-hub.aspx

International Development 
Associate Director: Tracy Overstreet
Phone: 813-974-8173
Email: toverstreet@usf.edu

International Services
Director: Marcia Taylor, MA
Phone: (813) 974-5102
Fax: (813) 974-0491
Email: taylorm@usf.edu 
Website: www.usf.edu/world/international-services/index.aspx

INTO USF
Executive Director: Sean Gilmore
Email: gilmore@usf.edu 
Website: www.usf.edu/intousf

Community Relations
Assistant Director: Vanessa Martinez
Phone: (813) 974-6579
Email: martine4@usf.edu 
Website: www.usf.edu/world/for-alumni/index.aspx

Communications & Marketing Officer
Michael Berkshire
Phone: (813) 974-5528
Email: mberkshire@usf.edu

International Partnerships
Adriana M. Garcia Morales, MA
Phone: 813-974-8081
Email: morales@usf.edu 
Website: www.usf.edu/world/for-partners/international-agreements/index.aspx

Fulbright
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Darlene Demarie
Email: demarie@usf.edu 
Website: www.usf.edu/world/for-faculty/faculty-fulbright.aspx

Peace Corps Prep Coordinator
Lauren Strange
Phone: (813) 974-6148
Email: lstrange@usf.edu
Website: https://www.usf.edu/world/for-students/global-engagement-on-campus/pc-prep/index.aspx

Peace Corps Recruitment 
Phone: (813) 974-9948
Fax: (813) 974-8271
Email: peacecorps@usf.edu
Website: www.usf.edu/world/for-students/peace-corps.aspx

International Risk and Security 
Academic Services Administrator: Preston Drane
Phone: (813) 974-0402
Email: pjd1@usf.edu
Website: www.usf.edu/world/for-global-travelers/index.aspx

Computer Applications
Coordinator: Bryant Tonkin
Phone: (813) 974-5954
Email: tonkin@usf.edu