About Us

Contact

Interim Vice President, USF World
Dr. Kiki Caruson
Phone: 813-974-0709
Email: kcaruson@usf.edu

Executive Administrative Specialist to Dr. Kiki Caruson
Mary S. Cardenas
Phone: 813-974-1218
Email: mcardenas1@usf.edu

Fulbright Advisor
Dr. Darlene Demarie
Email: demarie@usf.edu

Global Engagement and Strategic Initiatives
Laurel Thomas, MA
Phone: (813) 974-4579
Email: lkhthomas@usf.edu
Website: www.usf.edu/world/resources/discovery-hub.aspx

International Partnerships
Adriana M. Garcia Morales, MA
Phone: 813-974-8081
Email: morales@usf.edu
Website: www.usf.edu/world/resources/agreements/overview.aspx

Peace Corps Prep and International Research Support
Dr. Alexxis Avalon  
Phone: (813) 974-5313
Email: aavalon@usf.edu

Center for Strategic and Diplomatic Studies (CSDS)
Dr. Mohsen M. Milani
Phone: 813-974-0849
Email: milani@usf.edu
Website: www.usf.edu/world/centers/csds/index.aspx

Education Abroad 
Director: Amanda Maurer
Phone: (813) 974-4314
Fax: (813) 974-4613
Email: amaurer@usf.edu
Website: educationabroad.global.usf.edu

International Student and Scholar Services
Director: Marcia Taylor
Phone: (813) 974-5102
Fax: (813) 974-0491
Email: taylorm@usf.edu
Website: www.global.usf.edu/is

INTO USF
Executive Director: Sean Gilmore
Email: gilmore@usf.edu
Website: www.usf.edu/intousf

International Development 
Tracy Overstreet
Email: toverstreet@usf.edu
Phone: 813-974-8173

Peace Corps Recruitment 
Phone: (813) 974-9948
Fax: (813) 974-8271
Email: peacecorps@usf.edu
Website: www.usf.edu/world/centers/peace-corps.aspx

Global Alumni
Vanessa Martinez
Phone: (813) 974-6579
Email: martine4@usf.edu

Coordinator of Computer Applications
Bryant Tonkin
Phone: (813) 974-5954
Email: tonkin@usf.edu

Fiscal and Business Administration
Mary-Beth Heisner
Phone: (813) 974-0589
Email: mheisner@usf.edu

Communications and Marketing
Britt Self
Phone: (813) 974-5528
Email: bself@usf.edu

USF World Sarasota-Manatee
Campus Director: Dr. Amela Malkic
Phone: (941) 359-4314
Email: amela@usf.edu

USF World St. Petersburg
Campus Director: Wendy Baker, MBA
Phone: (727) 873-4851
Email: wbaker@usfsp.edu