Academic Advising

Advisors

College of Engineering academic advisors assist with questions about College of Engineering admissions, program admissions, degree requirements, transfer articulation agreements, the degree audit system (DegreeWorks), registration, curriculum planning, transient processes, tutoring, etc.  They provide resources and referrals to other offices at USF.  

College of Engineering lower divsing student advising is available both in-person and online via Microsoft Teams app. Here's a guide to using Microsoft Teams.

Advisor E-mail Address  Advising Role
Doupe Aina aam4@usf.edu  
Mateus Augusto Fernandes Amador mateusf1@usf.edu  
Brian Brennan bbrennan1@usf.edu  
Lili Clark lmclark@usf.edu  
Michael Freeman freeman230@usf.edu  
Pachara Mayton pmayton@usf.edu  
Maile Sinclair msinclair@usf.edu  
Melanie Lyons lyons64@usf.edu Advises on Scholarships only

College of Engineering upper division undergraduate students, those that have completed the progression requirements for their major and have "ULDP" student attribute on their degree audit, are advised by their respective department.