Attendance & Leave

Holiday Schedule

Faculty, Administration and Staff employees enjoy ten paid holidays as listed below.  Additionally, the President may approve floating holidays each calendar year that are announced at a later date.  While most offices will close, there will be exceptions due to the nature of work performed.  These decisions are made by the Vice Presidents and Deans on a case-by-case basis.

Although most Temporary employees are not eligible to be paid for these days off, the following employee groups are paid for holidays:

  • Professional, salaried Temporary.
  • Salaried Graduate Assistants/Associates covered by the collective bargaining agreement.
  • Adjunct faculty who are working their regularly required work schedule.

Regular Staff employees who have successfully completed their probationary period are eligible for one personal holiday each year. Click here to view Personal Holiday FAQs for change to the calendar year effective 7/1/21.

2022 PAID HOLIDAYS

  • New Year's Day (Friday, December 31)
  • Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday (Monday, January 17)
  • Memorial Day (Monday, May 30)
  • Juneteenth Day (Monday, June 20)
  • Independence Day (Monday, July 4)
  • Labor Day (Monday, September 5)
  • Veteran's Day (Friday, November 11)
  • Thanksgiving Day (Thursday, November 24)
  • Day after Thanksgiving (Friday, November 25)
  • Christmas Day (Monday, December 26)
  • New Year's Day 2023 (Monday, January 2)

2022 FLOATING HOLIDAYS

  • TBA

2022 ADDITIONAL WINTER BREAK HOLIDAYS

  • TBA

If a holiday falls on a Saturday, the holiday is observed on Friday; if a holiday falls on a Sunday, the holiday is observed on Monday.