Global Excellence Awards

2022 Global Excellence Awards

USF World is proud to sponsor an annual Global Excellence Awards program. Previously called the Global Achievement Awards, the Global Excellence Awards recognize the remarkable work of our faculty, staff, administrators and university organizations as together we raise the global reputation of the University of South Florida.

In celebration of over a decade success, USF World hosted the Global Excellence Awards Breakfast on October 20, 2022. President Rhea Law honored USF faculty, staff, and administrators who are advancing our global mission. Joined by Interim-Provost Dr. Eric Eisenberg and USF World Vice President Dr. Kiki Caruson, we celebrated USF World’s past, present, and future. Awards for Global Student Success and Global Research Excellence were presented and our newest Faculty Fulbright award recipients and our inbound Fulbright students and scholars received USF World's signature medals.

The USF World Lifetime Legacy Award was received by former President Judy Genshaft in recognition of her unrivaled support for global engagement. Four USF leaders also received Global Visionary Awards: former Provost Ralph Wilcox, Regional Chancellor Karen Holbrook, Dean Donna Petersen, and former Vice President of USF World, Roger Brindley for their contributions to global excellence over the years. It was a celebratory morning, and we are happy to acknowledge such an accomplished group of USF honorees. Please celebrate our winning USF faculty, staff, and students below.


Oustanding Global Visionaries

Lifetime Achievement Award

Roger Brindley

Judy Genshaft
Karen Holbrook  
Donna J. Petersen  
Ralph Wilcox  

 2022 Global EXCELLENCE award winners, BY CATEGORY

Global Student Success Award

Global Research Excellence Award

Chris Ferekides and the Electrical Engineering Graduate Student Team Summer Decker
Kevin Hawley J. Michael Francis
Roberto Jimenez Alastair Graham
Lynette Menezes Benjamin Jacob
Jackie Nelson Bogdan Onac
Joe Puccio Patriann Smith
Jackie Reck  
Jenifer Schneider  


Outstanding Global Visionary

Lifetime Achievement Award

James Stock Donna J. Petersen

2019 Global ACHIEVEMENT award winners, by category

Administrator Awards

Faculty Awards

Outstanding Global Student Success
Steven Surrency
Outstanding Global Research
Maya Trotz
Outstanding Global Engagement
Eduardo Gonzalez
Oustanding Global Student Success
Kaushik Dutta
  Outstanding Global Community Engagement
Thomas Smith
  Outstanding Global Engagement
John Robison

Team Awards

Staff Awards

Outstanding Global Support
College of Hospitality & Tourism Leadership Committee
Outstanding Global Student Success
Reggie Lucien
Outstanding Global Engagement
Digital Heritage and Humanities Collections
Outstanding Global Student Success
Science in Florence Faculty