Fulbright Features

Fulbright Overview

2019 Fulbright Top Producer

Launched in 1946, the Fulbright Program has provided over 390,000 participants with the opportunity to exchange ideas and contribute to finding solutions to shared international concerns. More than 800 U.S. college and university faculty and administrators, professionals, artists, journalists, scientists, lawyers and independent scholars are awarded Fulbright grants to teach and/or conduct research annually in over 125 countries throughout the world.

The University of South Florida is the number one producer of Fulbright Scholars in the United States for 2018-2019, with 12 faculty members earning the highly competitive awards. USF’s 12 Fulbright Scholars traveled to 11 different countries and represent a wide range of research backgrounds, such as big data, mental health, nursing and family law reform. 

The Chronicle of Higher Education first announced the top producers, highlighting USF as the only institution in America to have 10 or more scholars for the academic year. This is USF’s second time leading the nation, having finished No. 1 in 2016-17.

usf's FEATURED fulbright faculty scholars

Dr. Solomon Weldegirma (Published 7/29/2019)

Dr. Anol Bhattacherjee (Published on 8/12/2019)

Dr. Moez Limayem (Published on - 8/27/2019)

Dr. John Skvoretz (Published on - 9/9/2019)

Dr. Constance Visovsky (Published on - 9/23/2019)

Dr. Timothy Heath (Published on - 10/7/2019)

Dr. Glenn Smith (Published on - 10/21/2019)

Dr. Tara Deubel (Published on - 11/4/2019)

Dr. Abdelwahab Hechice (Published on 12/12/2019)

Dr. Victor C. Fung (To be published on 12/16/2019)