Fulbright Features

Fulbright Overview

Fulbright top producer 2021-2022

Launched in 1946, the Fulbright Program has provided over 390,000 participants with the opportunity to exchange ideas and contribute to finding solutions to shared international concerns. More than 800 U.S. college and university faculty and administrators, professionals, artists, journalists, scientists, lawyers, and independent scholars are awarded Fulbright grants to teach and/or conduct research annually in over 125 countries throughout the world.

The University of South Florida was recognized as one of the top producers in the United States for 2021-2022, with 7 faculty members earning the highly competitive awards.The ranking, first published by The Chronicle of Higher Education, shows no other Florida university produced more Fulbright scholars than USF. This is the eighth consecutive year that USF ranks among the top university sponsors of Faculty Fulbright Awards nationally. USF finished No. 1 in 2016-17.

Seven USF faculty members earned the highly competitive award and represent a wide range of disciplines, including biomedical engineering, education, business, philosophy and psychology.

Faculty who receive a Fulbright Scholar Award teach and/or conduct research abroad and gain new insights and experiences that enhance their research endeavors and can be integrated into the classroom to benefit student learning. They establish global partnerships that last long beyond their time in-country. Such relationships provide additional benefits for USF through opportunities for the exchange of ideas, research collaboration and faculty and student mobility. Fulbright scholars and their host universities are important members of USF’s global community.

usf's FEATURED fulbright faculty scholars 2021-2022

Ms. Wendy Baker

Dr. Robert Bishop

Dr. Thomas Crisman

Dr. Jenifer Hartman

Dr. Delroy Hunter

Dr. Wolfgang Jank

Dr. Misra Subhasis