Legislative Branch


The Legislative Branch is comprised of elected officials and hired members who represent the students on our campus. The Legislative Branch supplies clubs with additional funding, sponsor legislative bills, and has a program that enables students to check out video games and partake in other campus activities. They are here for YOU!

Our Senate is comprised of 60 Senators, representing all three USF campuses. There are seven seats reserved for students representing the Sarasota-Manatee campus.

Our Campus Council is comprised of 9 Campus Council Members who are elected to represent students at the Sarasota-Manatee campus and handle all campus specific legislation.

Need Club Funding?

Check out the Sarasota-Manatee Student Business Services Page for more information and next steps.