Judicial Branch


Welcome to the Supreme Court

The USF Student Government Supreme Court serves to administer proper action when Student Government Law is misinterpreted or violated. The Supreme Court is made up of nine student justices and is led by the Chief Justice. 3 justices serve from Tampa, 3 from St. Petersburg, and 3 from Sarasota-Manatee. The justices are appointed by the Student Body President with the advice and consent of the Senate. Once an appointment is made, the candidate must be confirmed by the Senate Ethics Committee. If confirmed by the committee, the candidate then appears before the entire Senate for confirmation. Once confirmed the candidate is sworn in as an Associate Justice and begins serving a term of up to three years.


Court Meetings

General Body Meetings - Microsoft Teams Supreme Court Channel
Meeting Time TBD